Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Two different experiences

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff on Friday night and the late night Sunday staff.
Cons: Clean rooms on the 4th and 5th level.
Location: Not much to do or see nearby.
Stayed Fri night - very accommodating - staff went out of their way to find me a quiet comfortable room. Stayed again Sun. night - very different. Hotel did not have clean rooms as housekeeping worked only part of the day on Sun. Had to stay in this old cinder block room where the elec. outlets did not work, TV would not change channels. Furniture was so old and dirty, thought I would catch something. Woke up early just to check out and get out of there. Hotel is an old AmeriSuites - so construction is very poor - will hear people walking above you. Breakfast is very good - except for the eggs - some sort of frozen, powdered concoction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
confortable, clean, friendly, reasonably priced, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was efficient and staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

It's a ok room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay was ok the bed were not all that comfortable and there was not an indoor pool. Breakfast was good and hot with a variety. Gym was nice and the staff was excellent. Would stay here again but nothing special about this place just average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazoo

Extremely friendly staff with spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rooms were perfect for family of 6. Only disappointment were the stains all over the carpet and sagging mattresses. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

hotel close to highways and main streets

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the room had a sitting area that was very spacious
Cons: update fixtures
Location: close by highways and main streets in town. Lots of shopping and movie theatre walking distance.
was an overall great hotel. I have travelled a lot with my family and for work and it was definitely a hotel I would tell families to business people to use. Their breakfast was nice and plentiful and they had 24/7 room service. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Overall a good hotel for anyones situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Posted Jul 31, 2016
IF OTHER HOTELS WEREN'T BOOKED WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED. USING THE LOBBY REST ROOM BEFORE I CHECKED IN WAS TERRIBLE. NO TOWELS AVAILABLE FOR ROOM OR POOL. THE STAFF SAID WE WERE SWAMPED, IS THAT A RESPONSE YOU WOULD LIKE TO HERE AT A HYATT? IF YOU CAN'T STAND THE FIRE GET OUT, CHANGE THE SIGN TO A MOTEL 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to Hyatt Standards

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Travel frequently and in the past have found Hyatt's to be a nice place to stay for a good price. However this hotel was not up to the quality of other Hyatt's we have stayed at. Hotel in general did not seem clean, had the odor of an older, and breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired. Our family will be looking to stay at another location the next time we are in the Fort Wayne area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, Michigan

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to many restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Slow sink drains.
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from. Shopping mall.
Nice hotel, welcoming lobby, friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Friendly staff... Quiet place for a glass of wine

Posted May 30, 2016
Great place to stay-- I will make a point to stay there during my next trip