Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close our seminar

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Signage near road entrance
We were in town for a one day seminar and stayed just one night. Main entrance is not visible from the road so it was difficult to find at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Room was clean and the staff was nice. Good price. Only issue was breakfast. If I was traveling and just sending the night and moving on I wouldn't comment but I was attending a family reunion in town and our party had numerous rooms. Our in town relatives had made prior arrangements with the hotel for breakfast each morning. Due to some miscommunication there was little to know breakfast, we improvised but it dampened the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Convenient location, wonderful staff, beautiful rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Just needed a place to lay over 1 night while in area for an event. great place for a short stay priced right, rooms clean staff very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice and Affordable

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was great. There is a shopping mall close and all kinds of different places to eat.
We stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Our beds very comfortable and the room was clean. I asked for more towels and they were very accommodating. The manager explained that they closed at 10 and gave us 2 numbers where they could be reached if we needed anything. I would def. recommend this hotel and would def. stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine Rendevous

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was well furnished with an extremely comfortable king size bed and a Laz-e-boy recliner. Since the hotel is connected to the families furniture store, you should expect no less. The facility is a bit dated and shows some wear and tear in the common areas but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronda from Arkansas

Friendly place!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The people, comfort, location, price.
Cons: I need a bigger cup of coffee.
Location: Look for the Johnny Appleseed memorial--very nice. Avoid the Starbucks. The gas station across from the hotel has a DIY coffee station w/ everything.
I stayed at this hotel twice on a trip, both coming and going. The first night I ended up checking in very late and had to wake Kami to come check me in at 3 am. She was absolutely as nice as you could ever hope someone to be in those circumstances! Our room was wonderful (must have been brand new mattress and bedding!) and my kid thought she was in a luxury hotel. Breakfast was adequate. The second night we stayed on the way back we met the same friendly people, though we got a different room with the kind of bed you'd expect for this price, and got to breakfast late and left hungry. Overall I was very pleased with the value here and would very much recommend it! This was a clean, quiet, homey-feeling place with nice staff. I can't remember staying anywhere I liked more. We felt safe and got a good value for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lani

Clean, great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Take the tick tock clock out or room. Hard for some to sleep with that sound.
Location: Close to shopping centers. Easy to get onto the highway and head north or south.
Got a speedy check in. Felt safe. Room was very clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very good experience

Posted Aug 9, 2011
Our flight was late which led to a late arrival at the motel. The office had already closed, but a phone call brought a very nice and efficient young lady to check us in. She offered to delay our check out time due to our late arrival and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the overall experience was very good. Even though this was only a one night stay, we will book with this hotel again the next time we are in Fort Wayne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Pa.

May return next summer

Posted Sep 15, 2010
See above.