Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaca pa

Quiet, attractive. Friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Was happy to get a call after I came into room to see if everything was satisfactory ( it was) I stay in a lot of hotels and this was a nice thing to receive:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Clean, quiet, and conveniently located.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We had to book a room last minute due to a water leakage in our home, and were pleased to find a great room rate at La Quinta (25% off regular pricing). It was essential that our hotel be pet-friendly, which this one is, and reasonable with any extra fees or cleaning charges. As it turns out, the company does not charge anything extra with for the inclusion of it’s canine guests! Overall, La Quinta is well located, safe, quiet, and clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and a free breakfast is served in the morning until 10am. Would stay again in a pinch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, Kentucky

pool under maintenance

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The pool was closed for maintenance. I would not have chosen this hotel if I knew this. My grandkids were very disappointed! When we arrived the WiFi wasn’t working but upon leaving and coming back it was working again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Make Expedia aware that the pool is closed, for future bookings.
This hotel has a friendly staff and looks like a fairly new build. The room was clean and there is a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. Only downside was, the pool is closed until further notice for repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Excellent service, Clean room, Awesome experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
After a quick and friendly check-in, I walked to my 1st floor room. The room was clean, but I could sense that there was a pet since I’m so allergic to pets. Without any hesitation I went to the front desk, and addressed the issue to her. She immediately upgraded me to a bigger room same size bed in the 2nd floor, where most of rooms are pet-free. I’m very happy with my stay, and I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family. The location is excellent too, just by the highway. I have signed up for their rewards program because I’m definitely doing more business with them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Booked a King Suite and when we got there, The only rooms left were double Queen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan

Cold in Fort Wayne

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was decent. The pool is out indefinitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Basic, clean, affordable. Just what I needed for this trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

There are bugs and stains on bed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This is an aweful place to stay bugs in bathroom dirty floors and corners in bathroom a buggar on the wall and a stain on sheets this is the nastiest hotel I have ever been in. If it wasn’t 1am and snowing we would leave. The poll is also closed. Not like we want to get in it anyway. Can’t wait till daybreak to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms and Staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We stay at this hotel whenever we are in town visiting family. It is clean and it has a nice staff. The breakfast is also good!