Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelby,ohio

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was wonderful throughout our stay. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner in the corners. My husband had a recent knee surgery so had a lot of trouble with the very low toilets. Nice, very large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Training stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Comfortable stay; quiet; I find La Quinta reliable; friendly staff. Even with soccer teams staying, the room was quiet. Fresh fruit always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

I loved this hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I will stay at this hotel every time I am in the area . Room was awesome! It was our30th year wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make it special! I didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good location right off the interstate. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was decent, not as nice as some but...

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My biggest complaint was the room smelled of cigaret smoke. The girl at the front desk immediately came with a can of air freshener (like she had done this before) and when asked for a different room said they were just booked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near great restaurants.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was nice and quick to offer suggestions for restaurants in the area. Breakfast was outstanding!!! A+++ Keep up the good work!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPorte IN

Decent Hotel, just a weird smell on the 3rd floor.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: The smell on the third floor
We always stay here when the band my son is a member of, plays in Fort Wayne. This was the first time we got a room on the top floor. When we got to the floor, it smelled like weed....And I mean marijuana...weird cause the other floor never had that smell. And it wasn't someone burning it, it was like it was being grown....Anyway, I've always had a hard time sleeping in any bed that wasn't mine and this was no different. I might have gotten 2-3 hours of sleep. It seemed good when I gotten into the bed but my back told me later that this was not going to be a good nights rest. I did have their breakfast and it was very good with a lot of options. I was extremely happy with their coffee. The staff was very good and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, NY

No Stress or Surprises

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Convenient location, unbelievable number of restaurant choices within a minutes walk, easy check in, pleasant staff, clean comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Laquise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a great experience. Large room, comfortable bed, nice dressing/bathroom area. I love the proximity to two local restaurant/bars - walking distance.