Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location good

Posted Mar 14, 2016
while I never thought it would be like this old style. But overall it's a lovely place, and make you feel like being at somebody's home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lincoln room.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It's very comfortable
Cons: Whenever I'd click on a movie to watch on Netflix, I'd get an error saying it wasn't available at the moment and to try later.
This was actually my 2nd stay in the Lincoln room. It's a really nice and comfortable room. The only problem I had was not being able to watch anything on Netflix. Whenever I'd click on a movie to watch, I'd get an error saying it wasn't available at the moment and to try later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Clark, Hotel Management
Guests are invited to dial zero if help is needed with internet tv. 24 hour a day on site staffing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay close to our son,

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: a curtain on the window over the tub
Location: was close to town, but needed more food location
we arrive late, check in was a little weird, had to go in one house then out to get to the other house, to get to our room. but other than that had a enjoyable nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice B&B, served our purpose very well.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Suite was really large, private entrance was great, and the price was very reasonable, especially given the huge suite and breakfast included.
Stayed here for a weekend in Fort Wayne to visit friends. The hotel staff was very accomodating with my late check-in time (after 11pm on Friday night) since I called ahead to give them the heads up that I would be late. They had a cabaret performance going on so it worked out okay. Breakfast was good, and I liked that our room (the Africa suite) had a private entrance, since we came home really late Saturday night/Sunday morning from our friends' house. I wasn't expecting it to be a whole suite complete with a kitchen, so that was pretty cool even though we didn't use it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Payne, Ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very welcoming owners and a nice clean room. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Fort Wayne to check this out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed and breakfast in downtown fort wayne

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: its quaint ,old fashioned,central location is great ,just across alley from starbucks,and staff were brilliant
Cons: bit of a update wouldnt go amiss then you could throw in a lift for the bags at least ,and get rid of internal rabbit warren,
the outside of the building is a bit of a mess,didnt help that it was raining hard and to get in and out from car park meant getting very wet, but inside is nice enough , slightly misleading regarding bathroom arrangement as it was a trip through a formal dining room and down a hall to get to,room was tidy,lots of road noise in mine and floor space minimal,staff were very helpful but i definitely could have done a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lancaster, PA

In the downtown area

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Very reasonable cost for downtown location. The room was small but comfortable and quiet. The Innkeeper was very helpful. The breakfast was very good with choices available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

My first Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location , location
Cons: Access paths to the parking lot are not "Roller" friendly
We were staying in Fort Wayne for a Company Christmas Party and thought it would be nice to stay at the LaSalle. We were greeted by Dean. He showed us buildings and explained the history. He helped us with our luggage and showed us where the cookies and drinks were located. The room is very period except for the modern super comfortable Whirlpool tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the character of the home and the staff.
Cons: Expedia - correct your information
Very pleased with the entire bed and breakfast. Wonderful breakfast and great staff. Unfortunately, expedia had incorrect information about the room we stayed in. It was listed as a queen bed but it was actually a full size bed in a very small room. It is listed correctly on the bed and breakfast's website and recommended for a single person. Sleeping was very uncomfortable as the window air conditioner was also very loud. We would have chosen a different room had we have known these facts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Great Accommodations Close to the Wayne Convention

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: I liked everything (see above). Plus, the jacuzzi tub was great, as was the Keurig coffee maker!
Cons: If cable channels were accessible on the new, smart TV, I couldn't find them. So, get cable or provide better instructions.
Location: Downtown is within walking distance.
LaSalle B&B exceeded our expectations! The walk to the Wayne Convention Center was exactly as promised--about 7 minutes. The rooms are so well appointed, and the host--Dean--is fantastic. Plus, the breakfasts are nitric ions and beautiful. This is a unique place, and I'm anxious to stay there again on my next visit to Ft. Wayne.