Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Will not stay here again.I spent 4 days here due to work. There were 2 towels in the room when I got there. I work construction so I like clean towels daily. Previous places I've stayed if you stay multiple days they don't make bed daily but they straighten up and give fresh bathroom linen daily. Went down on 2nd day asked for clean towels and about housekeeping the woman at the front desk said they were really busy and didn't get to all the rooms that day........ Upon check out the man working the desk stated they don't clean the rooms daily or provide clean bathroom linens either........ Don't waste your money!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The whole place sucked,no coffee pot,key card didnt work, no water pressure ,no shampoo.no fridge, and 20 year old tv Never going back, told 5 others not to go there. And no room service at all,no wakeup call, phone broke,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North of Detroit

Good for the money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Mentioned above---
Cons: Mentioned above---
Location: Didn't matter to me. Just a clean & quiet place to stay while on my trip.
The things like the screen being torn off of the window and flapping that others might find unappealing doesn't mean anything to me. I am there for a good quiet rest and a clean room. I found both with this room. The girl at the front desk " in the afternoon of the 24th of September" could have tried to show a little more welcome personality But- it did not affect the reasons I was staying . I would recommend this place to stay to ANYONE that wants a clean quiet " simple "place to stay. Thanks, Dave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
No frills, small dorm fridge in the room, no shampoo or conditioner in shower, wifi didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean room and VERY pleasant staff. Just need to make coffee available in the room and a breakfast would give a 5 star but Motel 6 doesnt do such things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
No hot water, WIFI not working and we could not get the channel that had the olympics .
3 out of 5
by Wayne from MO

Best of the few options in Markle.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and quiet. Served our purpose. Breakfast consisted of coffee only. We asked for a couple of tissues and were told they only had one box and it was at the sign in desk.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Bluffton

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Prepaid and waited at counter for 20 mins while clerk tried to find out why he couldn't check me in. Finally was given a key and he would call when he figured it out. Set my boots on stand by the bed and it "stand" fell off of the wall. Took a shower and there was no soap. Finished getting ready for the evening and he (clerk) said he had my paperwork to sign. Hallway by front desk smelled like feces. Signed papers and left for the evening. Came back and lobby still smelled terrible. Gathered all my stuff and left without spending the night!
2 out of 5
by Richard

value

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable of you dont need anything to classy. The building has great potential to be as nice as any in it class but needs some effort. Look into other room at ground level to see mattresses standing on end is not to cool.
1 out of 5
by John A.

Just a waste.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nightmare from the start at check in when the reservation through Hotels.com was found to be in error. It took about an hour just to get checked in. Hotel was a redone Motel 6 with unhelpful staff. Hope we never have to see it again.