Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice hotel, good location off the interstate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hallway and side entryway are in need of an update and both smelled awful. I was nervous when I walked in and saw the condition of the halls. Upon entry of my room though, I was pleasantly surprised. It was updated, very clean, cool, smelled clean. The beds were comfortable, room was spacious for what we needed. The bathroom was a tad small, but I'm not living there, so it was ok. My son swam in the outdoor pool. It appeared to be clean, taken care of. The only issue, anyone could enter it, there wasn't a separate entry for hotel guests. With two to three other hotels right there, it could've posed an issue, but thankfully, it did not. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again for the price. Oh, the lady at the desk, SUPER friendly and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Beth-Anne, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the condition of the entryway when you entered the building. I am glad that you were satisfied with the rest of your accommodations and your stay. We look forward to hosting you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: old hotel, probably nothing
Location: ok
musty, dirty in places in the room, no attention to details, desk clerk unfriendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience and I am sorry that we fell short of that goal. We hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with our usual great service. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room and hotel were nice. Very disappointed in breakfast was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with breakfast. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
3 out of 5
by Suzanna

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Suzanna, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good value

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very adequate. Only $15/night for a pet (dog).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We look forward to hosting you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cathe

Quiet Insisted On .

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is very quiet property . Maybe not for travelers with children as running around the halls , horsing around in the pool , and other such perfectly normal behavior is not tolerated . They have several business contracts & not all people they let use the rooms want that at all . Not the place for your softball team unless very well supervised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean. Breakfast is good. Hotel is just old. We had damp smell to our room. Figured out later than water was coming in through our window so floor and a/c/heater unit was wet. Informed mgmt. at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We also appreciate you informing us of the problem with the water coming in through the window. We have made repairs to the room. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carol

Trip for Ft. Wayne

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The desk and breakfast staff were amazingly friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again the next time that you visit the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager