Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: beds were fine.
Cons: breakfast
Location: board tour bus
On Jan 15 when we stayed and checked up the next AM the coffee was cold and nothing much to eat. No bread for toast. No pkg sweet rolls. This was not a good breakfast to start the day. When we stayed the 30th and went to eat breakfast there were no eggs, etc. just sausage...... No bread!!!!!! This hotel could use new management to have a "Good" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not have a wonderful stay, as for the breakfast bread is not a item we are required to have so we do not carry it. We have many other bread items you can choose from, English Muffin, Blueberry and Banana Muffins, Bagels, and three different types of donuts. I am sorry that you are unhappy with the way things are done here, your feed back is alway welcome to consideration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Merrillville, IN

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs some updating otherwise it was OK.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Roanoke, IN

Not bad, not great.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, but unprofessional. They were really understaffed and have a poor excuse for a computer system. The staff might want to make use of a hold button when they have some one call in to the front desk. Just setting the phone on the counter isn't hold. After buying my family's rooms ahead of time on hotels.com they stated the reservations weren't there, but somehow they found them later. The young lady was persistent when she saw how upset I was getting and made sure the pre-paid rooms were "found". The hot tub was broken, so it was a cold tub, but the kids didn't care. All in all, the visit was decent, with clean rooms and a good breakfast selection in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Disgusting

Posted Aug 1, 2015
When we arrived we were given a room with a broken foot. After getting 2 different sets of keys, the door would not lock. During the process we requested the room be vacuumed because the floors were filthy. We were then given another room. We again had to request the floors be vaccumed. The hvac unit had mold:mildew in the grill. The faucet in the sink was broken and leaked. The faucet in the shower was also loose. The tub floor was gross and de-laminating. The hot tub heater was broken. The breakfast area and lobby floors were filthy. After our first night room service came and we left for the day. When we returned we again had to ask for the floors to be vacuumed and our sheets had clearly not been changed. The front desk staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. The cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. I am thankful it was only two nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Oh

Very dirty!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Smelled of smoke the entire 5 days!! Unprofessional staff!! Dirty room!! Broken refrigerator!! Animal urine stains on walls!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from McLoud, Oklahoma

Not great

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our room didn't have a key to the safe. I choose to stay at a hotel with safes because I travel with a firearm. I was not happy that I was unable to secure it. There was an employees family using the pool when we arrived. I only realized it was an employee because we didn't have a refrigerator in our room and a shirtless man that I had seen in the pool area and his wife and son brought it to our room. Also, that same child was in the breakfast area without a shirt on as he had been in the pool early, and he was taking pastries with his dirty hands. Overall the room was comfortable, however I don't intend on staying here again.