Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a very nice hotel, good location, great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtland, MN

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: They said they had adequate parking for large trucks, but it left a little to be desired.
It was late when we got there as I had expected. I had requested a late registration and they accommodated me very well.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Went Downhill

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE.
I had stayed at this hotel a few times before and never had a complaint. This time it was horrible, although the lobby staff were very nice and did what they could. It started with trying to get into my room that first night. I could not open the door; it seemed the door handle was completely broken. I went back down to the lobby and the nice girl was able to open it for me. (They had no other rooms available.) Next - there were stains on the bedspreads. Big, black stains. Also on the carpet, which smelled bad. There was a cigarette burn on the sheers. That first night was terrible - apparently there was some sort of dog show going on in the town or nearby, and at 1:30am I heard a dog crying... it seemed to be coming from outside my window. It was freezing outside, I called the lobby, and the nice young lady said she would do what she could. I don't know what happened, but 10 minutes later the dog was still crying. I called to the lobby again and said that I would call the police next and report animal cruelty. The young lady said she would call the manager and see what they could do. A few minutes later the crying the stopped. In the morning I tried to use the coffee maker in my room, and it spit coffee all over the vanity, which was not cleaned up by housekeeping. My second night was quieter as it was Sunday, but due to the unkept room, I feared bed bugs. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay with us was below expectations. We will inform our housekeeping staff of the issues you had experienced in your room during your stay. We will do our best to improve our cleanliness in hope to have your business in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay, we will continue to improve our facility.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Farmersburg, IN

Horrible

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The night receptionist was awesome but I will never stay there again because we looked at 2 rooms and they were both dirty, but it was late and we were to tired to change hotels, but had to were our shoes in tje room and clean the bathroom before we could use it.One lady that arrived the same time as we did left and changed motels. We refused to eat there due to the dirt in the hallway floor who knew what the kitchen looked like. We were also told that there were mo other rooms cleaned to look at another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience and for the poor cleanliness of your room unfortunately we had just gotten new housekeeping staff members which are now better trained. We hope to see you in the near future in hopes that you find our hotel to have had some improvements. We appreciate your input and your business. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Great Place to Stay If You're Into Weed

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The cleaning crew was fast and responsive to our requests.
Cons: Expand hours of the hot tub to later on the weekend. We rushed but were only able to enjoy the hot tub two times all week.
Location: Close to Warsaw and Fort Wayne.
We stayed for seven days because my mother passed away and we live out of state. There was a huge wet spot on the hallway floor right in front of the Electrical Room door. It was there all week. The smell of marijuana was so strong in the hallway, it was overwhelming. Employees were unconcerned when we complained. We did not appreciate our child being exposed to that. The back door was unsecured. The sign said "Entry With Key Card Only" but it wasn't locked and anyone could open it. The shower was hot but the water pressure was very low. We were on the first floor and the window did not lock. They had a small wooden dowel rod in the slide to keep the window from opening. There were just a couple of outlets accessible in the room and of those, 25% were not functioning. The free continental breakfast was horrible. The sausage was uncooked, the scrambled eggs were cooked too much and inedible. There was no variety all week. There was a lot of ice on the sidewalks and they were not cleared of snow and ice our entire stay. The refrigerator in our room stayed one temperature (mildly cool) no matter how much we turned the dial. It definitely wasn't cold enough to be safe. The printer was out of ink all week as was the soda machine. The pool was warm; the hot tub hot. Both were old and the plaster was cracked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Manny, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues an we will take care it as soon as possible. thank you for your feedback and actions will be taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: beds were fine.
Cons: breakfast
Location: board tour bus
On Jan 15 when we stayed and checked up the next AM the coffee was cold and nothing much to eat. No bread for toast. No pkg sweet rolls. This was not a good breakfast to start the day. When we stayed the 30th and went to eat breakfast there were no eggs, etc. just sausage...... No bread!!!!!! This hotel could use new management to have a "Good" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not have a wonderful stay, as for the breakfast bread is not a item we are required to have so we do not carry it. We have many other bread items you can choose from, English Muffin, Blueberry and Banana Muffins, Bagels, and three different types of donuts. I am sorry that you are unhappy with the way things are done here, your feed back is alway welcome to consideration.
4 out of 5
by J.William

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine but breakfast was not like most Choice Privilege hotels we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for the poor quality breakfast, we hope to receive your business in the near future in high hopes that you see some improvements in our facility. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Terence R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels