Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Bath fan hummed, heat/ac didn't work right! Overall had a good stay! Good breakfast, but juice machine not working!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bottom floor is renovated. Second floor isn't completely. No kitchen or microwave this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We come to Decatur to visit our family.
Our room was clean. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was nice,with waffles,boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, muffins, fruit, cereal and much more. Can't forget the wonderful coffee. That was our second stay and won't be the last!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We arrived at the hotel just after midnight, technically checking in a day after we booked our reservation. We lost signal and were not able to contact the hotel until very late and they were very accomodating and allowed us to check in. The rooms were nice, the beds comfortable and it was quiet in the evening. At breakfast the next morning, one of the staff was helping my son heat up his breakfast sandwich. She took the time to talk to him and stay paitent with him, making sure he received everything he needed. I ended up getting a flat tire in the parking lot. The girl at the front desk called around to find a tow company to help me change my tire and extended our checkout time to accomodate us. They were so helpful and friendly. It was an amazing experience for such a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing thru. Very affordable hotel with the basics. Clean and good repair very nice pool and adequate breakfast for price range. Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches boiled eggs yogurt donuts cereal oatmeal juice and coffee. Waffle maker was out of order the morning we were there. Beds were average but cleanliness was above average. Hotel was quite even though very busy.
5 out of 5
by Susan from NH

stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had to be in town for a funeral and the hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Small town hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: New carpet, beds, linens.
Cons: A/C units are very loud.
Location: Fleetwood RV center of the universe is located in Decatur, Indiana. Try the Galley restaurant for the best fish you can find in the state of Indiana.
Not many hotels to choose from in Decatur, Indiana. Looks like they upgraded the carpets, bed, linens which was a nice improvement from the last visit. The air conditioning unit in the room was loud and keep us awake. Hotel staff was very nice. Over-all, very over-priced for a small town hotel but not much to chose from as I said before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a motel, nothing fancy, nothing brag about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponchatoula, LA

Stayed a week.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I spent a week at the hotel and were very pleased. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. The cleaning lady got a little lazy toward the end of the week, but the desk staff always fulfilled requests for more towels or coffee. Beds were comfortable, a/c worked great and we enjoyed our stay.