Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Bath fan hummed, heat/ac didn't work right! Overall had a good stay! Good breakfast, but juice machine not working!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bottom floor is renovated. Second floor isn't completely. No kitchen or microwave this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We come to Decatur to visit our family.
Our room was clean. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was nice,with waffles,boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, muffins, fruit, cereal and much more. Can't forget the wonderful coffee. That was our second stay and won't be the last!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We arrived at the hotel just after midnight, technically checking in a day after we booked our reservation. We lost signal and were not able to contact the hotel until very late and they were very accomodating and allowed us to check in. The rooms were nice, the beds comfortable and it was quiet in the evening. At breakfast the next morning, one of the staff was helping my son heat up his breakfast sandwich. She took the time to talk to him and stay paitent with him, making sure he received everything he needed. I ended up getting a flat tire in the parking lot. The girl at the front desk called around to find a tow company to help me change my tire and extended our checkout time to accomodate us. They were so helpful and friendly. It was an amazing experience for such a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Small town hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: New carpet, beds, linens.
Cons: A/C units are very loud.
Location: Fleetwood RV center of the universe is located in Decatur, Indiana. Try the Galley restaurant for the best fish you can find in the state of Indiana.
Not many hotels to choose from in Decatur, Indiana. Looks like they upgraded the carpets, bed, linens which was a nice improvement from the last visit. The air conditioning unit in the room was loud and keep us awake. Hotel staff was very nice. Over-all, very over-priced for a small town hotel but not much to chose from as I said before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponchatoula, LA

Stayed a week.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I spent a week at the hotel and were very pleased. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. The cleaning lady got a little lazy toward the end of the week, but the desk staff always fulfilled requests for more towels or coffee. Beds were comfortable, a/c worked great and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Stay for the Money

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and nice pool
Cons: Breakfast offering was not that great
Location: Good location and close to places to eat and shop
Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool...breakfast was nothing special. I would stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very accommodating staff. helpful and always willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
we stayed at Baymont because it's the only hotel in Decature IN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GOSHEN,IN

great stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: PORTLAND VINTAGE MOTOR CLUB
no problems whatsoever! CLEAN ROOM.plenty of hat water.