Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Great room, great staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, huge bed!
Cons: Update to the carpet in the hallways, better pillows.
Location: We had difficulty seeing the hotel from the access road. The area attractions look interesting, but we were attending an event in Fort Wayne.
Stayed while attending an event in Fort Wayne. Loved the porch and the room. Room and bathroom were very clean. The room is well equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave and nice TV with HBO and free WiFi. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was decent. There are two stories with no elevator. Not a problem for us, but information may be valuable to others. The hallways probably are due for renovation as the carpet looked worn and stained. (The room condition, as stated earlier was excellent). We had a difficult time locating the hotel. When you turn south on Touring Drive access to the hotel is an immediate right turn past the Arby's. I'd have no problem recommending this hotel to friends and would stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel is in another level of class then other hotels. It makes you feel like you are back in the 20s, during a time when life was simpler. On top of the incredible atmosphere the staff is great the rooms wonderful and there are little perks like a popcorn machine and fresh baked cookies that really tops of the experience. This place is a must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Great location and nice facilities

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The decor was nice and the homemade cookies and milk in the evening was a nice touch.
Location: We went to the Auburn Auto Museum which was great.
The hotel was near the Auburn Auto Museum and many restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely town, Auburn!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine
Cons: ?
Location: Not too impressed. Close to the highway.
Loved the DAC museum and Mad Anthony's restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great looking location - terrific breakfast!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Nice selection for a motel and considering the very reasonable room rate
Cons: Pillows! Not great!
Location: Terrific for visiting Auburn and area. Right off I69. 20 min to N Ft Wayne and 35 min. To Ft Wayne airport.
Very comfortable hotel! Very friendly staff. The best motel breakfast I've ever had - included with the room rate. Good food and very nice selection. Well attended by staff. The location is just off the interstate in Auburn and just 20 from north Ft. Wayne. Very nice room. Great size and a sofa bed included with the kitchen no room. The bed was fine. The pillows weren't so great but yo be fair I didn't ask at the desk if they had other pillows available. Next time I will
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love the place Well kept, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, well maintained and updated nicely
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
great service great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Full of charm and historical interest

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Its distinctiveness. Also, good quality details and workmanship.
Cons: Entryway is a bit shabby.
Location: You tell me. I was just passing through.
You mean you would reject my positive review because i wouldn't write you a story?
4 out of 5
by Jason

Very good, would stay again.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel decor is excellent. Transports you to a different time. Wifi was not great, but it was last time in a different room. They just need more access points. Good value for the money.