Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
It was awful. The front desk was extremely rude and unwilling to help the customer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Fine
Charged me for an additional night even though 72 hours notice was provided. Difficult to contact Lack of customer service focus
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Keep in mind there are many options to choose when booking. If you have questions on booking you can always contact an agent before making your selection. Your booking cancellation policy an can be found at the bottom of your itinerary. Booking cancellation policies can depend on several factors, many deeply discounted prepaid reservations are nonrefundable. We are sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding in regards to these policies, however the hotel will check and follow these policies on the itinerary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfort and Location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Great location to any attraction in Ft. Wayne. Very comfortable and convenient. Staff was courteous and helpful. Pool/hot tub were relaxing
Cons: Better directions through the construction for breakfast.
We stayed for one night this trip. This is our favorite hotel in Ft. Wayne. We are always pleased with our experience and service at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reviews us. We appreciate the comments and look forward to your future stays at the Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Weather was very cold, and so was my room.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Upgrade all the rooms.
I set the thermostat to 80. The room was still cold. Not all items were replaced each day. If they took a towel, they didn't necessarily replace it. Used the small shampoo bottle in the room. By the 4th day, it was empty, but not replaced. No clock in the room, had to use app on my phone for alarm. Hallway carpets not cleaned very well, and very outdated. Similar rooms at similar usually include a continental breakfast. Not here. My interaction with the staff was good. They were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered. We will notify the departments to ensure this doesn't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Needs updates

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Needs updates but well maintained facility good location and amenities attached to hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenton, OH

Nice facility and better staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I had trouble finding this location as it was late and I was not familiar with the area. I called for directions and was told exact turn by turn and was told they would stay on the phone with me until I made it to the parking spot. Check in was very nice and helpful and room was spacious and comfortable. I had not had dinner when arriving and I was pointed to the grill. I had a nice meal in a casual relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased the front desk agent went the extra mile to ensure your arrival. We hope to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Did the job, but dated and small. Overpriced

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: Price it appropriately.
Attended a sports event in town with my child. Opted for a King room, with the assumption that there would be a fold-out couch or something as is prevalent these days. No such luck. Daughter had to sleep on a rickety tore-up fold away bed. This thing looked like the next stop for it should be the trash bin outside. Overall, room was clean, but hotel/room was dated and small. Given this, I would expect to pay much less per night. Cancelled reservations for upcoming events and will look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. It is correct that our rooms do not have fold-out sofas, and are not advertised on our website. We would have been happy to address your concerns, and replace the rollaway given the opportunity. Our price point is in the mid-range in our area. We offer full service features; on site bar & grill, as well has a premium steakhouse, a large in-door/out-door pool, complimentary high speed WIFI, and 24 hour business and fitness center. I can’t express enough our disappointment that you were not pleased with your stay. We are continuing to make improvements throughout the property and will address the rollaway, thank you for bring this to our attention and for your feedback. I hope you reconsider us in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Is anyone in charge?

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Stayed Thursday through Sunday. Room was not cleaned on Saturday. I brought it to the attention of staff Sunday morning. They apologized and said they would take care of it. When I came back Sunday night the room was still not cleaned. They apologized and gave me a coupon for a free breakfast. I will never go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
I want to take this opportunity to apologize that you did not receive stayover service. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do not take lightly guest complaints and will use this as a training tool in the future. If there is a DND our room attendants will not enter the room. We have reviewed and improved our procedure in case of error in this situation again, so we can provide prompt service when requested. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virden, IL

A place to stay while visiting Mom and Dad

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and cared about how my stay went.
Cons: CLEAN UP THE DEAD WEEDS AND FLOWERS FROM AROUND THAT COY POND! IT LOOKS TERRIBLE! AND YOU NEED BETTER SIGNAGE ON HOW TO GET INTO YOUR PARKING LOT.
Location: It's well located to reach all kinds of things nearby. Close access to I-69 going north/south.
The staff were nice. The breakfast was okay, but looked like it had been sitting out for awhile. But the hotel was kind enough to give me my breakfast, as Expedia took $23.90 for breakfast for the 2 days, but they never told the hotel that, so I had to go explain it to the lady at the hotel desk, and she kindly gave me a free breakfast pass, rolled her eyes, and said, "We have all kinds of problems with Expedia." That's funny......I've used them twice and had the same so-so experience. Enough about Expedia. The room and facility were clean. The one thing I would recommend to the hotel is that they need to get someone out there and clean out the old dead weeds and flowers out of the flower beds around the coy pond. It's a nice little pond, but it's surrounded by all of this dead foliage that should have been cleaned out long before it got cold. It gives an unkempt appearance to the place, and the whole place seems to surround the coy pond. That's just maintaining the grounds to be in a sightly state of appearance; it's an easy fix; and the management should have taken care of it when the flowers died, not just left it in an unsightly state. It also makes no sense why you have to take the stairs to the second floor, but apparently elevators to other floors. It's also tricky to get into the hotel parking lot. It's totally not clear when driving by at night, or day, that you have to drive through Arby's parking lot to get to the hotel. Better signage would help a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Toni, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear about your experience and have made corrections. I hope that you will reconsider us in the future, we are making several improvements through out the property and new signage is in process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, NC

Decent Stay Bad Housekeeping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I travel frequently for work. This was my first stay at a Ramada Inn. The Location was great, close to many different food choices, along with the two attached restaurants. The gym at this location was exceptional and above all the other hotels I’ve stayed at. Staff was friendly and cared for my needs. The room was a great value and clean when I got there. I stayed there Tuesday and Wednesday and departed on Thursday and housekeeping didn’t touch my room Tuesday or Wednesday. I had to finally ask the front desk for room service at 4:45 pm on Wednesday because it hadn’t been done. Housekeeping did show after that, but simply removed my trash and gave me towels, didn’t actually clean or care, and I wasn’t in the room so they had plenty of time. I’d say I was pretty disappointed in that. Overall a good stay and had I not had the issue with housekeeping it would have been rated 5 stars for most items.