Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a little get away.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great location and really nice staff. Great room for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service !!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Nathan Is the best! He goes above and beyond ! The hotel is so clean - staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast in the morning is perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not disturb means nothing to the staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The stay was okay. The desk staff was great but the cleaning lady kept trying to come into my room early in the morning even though it was not check out time and we had the do not disturb sign on the door. She came 3 times before 9am!! That was when we decided that we were obviously unwelcome to stay until check out. It's already ridiculous that for over $100/night you don't even get a 24 hour stay, but to be pushed out at 9am because the maid is bored doesn't make me want to come back. I am in Fort Wayne several times a year and next time I'll choose another hotel that I'm more welcome to rest at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean - Comfortable - Friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very nice staff including front desk, food service, and housekeeping. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Room was very well laid out and everything worked as it should. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we intend to return there on the next trip to Fort Wayne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gary, IN

Nice hotel!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well we were visiting family, so we really wasn't looking for anything.
Everything went great from check in to check out. The room was clean, the desk staff was nice, and the lady that did the breakfast in the morning was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to usual standards for Residence Inn.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room 236 was actually tilted. Hard to describe, but the floor appeared to slope. Biggest gripe was the room had 2 separate TVs, neither of which worked correctly? Pictures were fuzzy and appeared over saturated in color. Hard to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great check in and check out. We had one lady at the desk when we had an issue that made us feel like a bother, but everyone else was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome and very filling and the staff was so friendly and helpful both mornings. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything we were looking for

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: All the things you could ever want in one stay. A great room, and a nice hot breakfast bar.
Cons: A larger trash container in the kitchen area.
Location: This hotel was right off the interstate and close to the hospital.
We wanted a 2 bedroom hotel room and got more than we could believe. We had a living room, fireplace and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen stocked with dishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not clean!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Staff was just pleasant but the room wasn't clean. I expected better as a Marriott rewards member. A suspicious black hair was hanging from the wall near the sink, there were toothpaste clumps IN the sink, and we found a baggie of pills next to the bed! I was appalled. In addition, and seemingly minor after that, neither of the bedside lights worked. When we checked out and mentioned these issues the staff made no effort to compensate us and barely offered an apology. Overall an uncomfortable and disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great decor and common areas

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The common areas with outdoor fireplace and grill looked really nice. Room layout and design was fantastic.