Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mount Kisco, NY

Top Rate Service and Comfortable Suites

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff made it a joy. They were efficient, but went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Great vibe.
Location: Located close enough to Sweetwater Music, and a good choice for GearFest.
The Residence Inn in Fort Wayne is well located directly off an interstate and offers comfortable rooms with all you would need for a short stay. The kitchen is well equipped (full refrigerator, stove, and good supply of plates, etc.), there is good light and distance from the road, and the parking is easy. There is a nice basketball court available outside for fun, too. However, the staff was extraordinarily helpful on my recent stay.
5 out of 5
by Scarlette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Home Away From Home!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
I ALWAYS stay here when visiting Fort Wayne. The rooms are spacious and clean yet feel cozy and very like home. The complimentary breakfast is always delicious and just what I need before I hit the road. I really don't like staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel with great amenities. Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Great hotel; close to freeway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The fireplace.
Cons: The doors in the room have raised panels & they were really really dirty. I used your wash cloth to clean them & it was black when I finished.
Location: Don't know we were there to visit our daughter.
Loved the room we had. We had a full kitchen & really really enjoyed the fireplace. The indoor pool was very warm & we loved that it was handicapped accessible. Would stay here again. People were very quiet with the doors late at night & early mornings. That was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Family friendly hotel. Knowledgable, friendly staff. Nice pool/whirpool. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Shower was nice. Location was minutes from local eateries and fast food chains. Outdoor shopping center was also minutes away. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities for extended stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A decorate the halls.
Location: Quick access to I-69, nearby health facilities as well as downtown Fort Wayne.
Spacious room with fireplace and kitchenette. Everything worked properly. Halls have a somewhat industrial feel which is not improved by the fact that pets excrement flanks the rear entrance to the building. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, US

Pretty much Awesome!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, friendly staff, awesome breakfast.
Cons: Make your sign bigger or higher, we almost missed it both times when we left and came back. It's on a busy road it would be nice to have more notice.
Location: we had several restaurants to chose from and we went shopping the next day for several hours at jefferson point. It was nice and close
5 of us girls had a Hunters widow weekend since hunting season was in, The front desk girls were super nice and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. They told us to make sure to try out the hot tub and if we wanted to sit around the fire pit she would get us set up. We went on Fri. 11-18-16 It was 70 degrees and then on Saturday 11-19-16 it was in the low 30s. The firepit was to cold that day..LOL.. I wish all hotels had the friendly service that this hotel does. You have been blessed with caring employees. Good job..It was way above our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch customer service, great food at the continental breakfast and really enjoyed the comfort and convenience of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay w/Noisy Doors & Pool

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and the pool was refreshing along with the hot tub. The slamming of doors all night was disturbing along with all of the children screaming at the pool that we could hear in our room. Our door lock was annoying as it did not work properly but we did not contact the office. Also, an additional $40 charge was made to our debit card for incidentals after we checked out that caused a $37 overdraft fee to my account.