Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed 8 nights for basketball. Outside could use some work but our room was completely updated and in excellent condition. Great location close to alot of activities and great room for the price. It is located next to a strip club so I would recommend adults only at this hotel. However we had no problems at all during our stay and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, Room are good but location not.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beds and other amenities listed in the review.
Cons: They need to provide enough towels for the room capacity (i.e for two adults at least).
Location: Location is closer to almost everything in the Fort Wayne city (including kids zoo). But it is adjacent to an adult entertainment club.
Room was good with good beds, sheets and all other facilities. The room is well equipped with Iron and board, Hair dryer, Refrigerator, Microwave and couple of mirrors. Provides with soap and shampoo. Towels are not enough though. We did not use, but provided limited breakfast too (2 cereals and milk). Location is not family friendly because of near by Gentleman Club, but did not experience any issues though.
2 out of 5
by corey evans

Get what you pay for

Posted May 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Walls were thing, if you get a room on highway side, going to be loud, not a lot to room. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Moe from michigan

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Front desk lady was mad cuz I booked thro expedia. And kept askin me If I were staying alone? She gave me a key that doesn't work just to make sure I'm staying alone. So I had to go back to front desk to get another key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warming up...

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Beds and Flat screen.
Cons: Heating vents.
Location: Not very many restaurants around the area.
My only suggestion was for the hotel to fix the knob on the heater. It was hard to get a comfortable temperature. Fortunately, it was blowing warm/hot air. Rather be hot than cold in winter. If this is the same for other rooms, they should invest in their ventilation maintenance.
1 out of 5
by Gobb

I have stayed at nice Red Roof Inns before.

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Orbitz
I would suggest not staying here. I expected it to be okay as I have stayed at many other Red Roof Inns. There were two major problems. When I entered the room after checking in it had such a strong smell of a chemical they used for cleaning. It was as if they needed to kill every other smell in the room. The cleaning chemical used was very bad. Second, I was sitting in the bed when a spider came out of the sheets. I did not feel like the room was clean. I actually checked out and checked into the Days Inn, which was much better. I have never check out of a hotel before, but it was very uncomfortable and simply felt dirty and the smell began to make me sick.
1 out of 5
by fahwphg

Look for someplace else to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Orbitz
I made the reservation on Wednesday for a stay on Friday night. We had a funeral to attend. I received my conformation by e-mail. Everything was ok so far. My sister made reservations for 2 rooms after I did. She had called the hotel just to check the price of the rooms. They told her they could not guarantee her a room because there were people staying there that had a power outage and to call back tomorrow. So I called back the next day and was told I did have a room reserved and there would be no problem. When I got to the hotel on Friday I was told that the room I had reserved (2 beds non-smoking) was not available, she wanted to give me a single bed smoking room. I asked how that could be I had a conformation number and I called and confirmed it. She said someone was already in my room she said that was the way it was and there was nothing she could do. I just wanted the room I was promised. She asked me if I wanted my sisters room. I told her NO and that the policies are stupid. Funny thing her employee standing behind her agreed with me. She said I was disrespectful to her and said don't call her stupid. I told her I did not call her stupid, I called her policies stupid. She threatened to call the police and said she would not rent me a room and told me to get out. I left and found another hotel 2 doors down. I refuse to stay at another Red Roof Inn. This is the 3rd time I have had problems with them.
2 out of 5
by SM from Crown point

grad party

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Orbitz
It wasn't good, rooms did not have what they said they would have. No hair dryer, coffee and check out was at 11am not 12pm. also, it was right next door to a strip club. The staff was nice but reg. did not come thru and we were lucky enough to get a room anyway.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from DuPage County, Ill

Not Family Friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2012
Not a family friendly hotel as it is located near a busy intersection with a strip club next door. The room we had could have been better maintained. The nbathroom had a hole that was not repaired and one of the mattresses needed to be replaced immediately due to broken springs in the mattress.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Just a little better than camping!

Posted Oct 28, 2010 on Orbitz
Towels need to be updated, it was like drying with sand paper. I would recommend with a warning.