Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Dan

Deplorable

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
I've stayed at many hotels in my life but never have I been so compelled as to write a review of any until now. We stayed in July at this locations which is a converted "Hotel Fundome." I have no idea what kind of hotel that was before. I have never seen such a piece of overall garbage in my life. I felt like I was staying at a motel in Juarez. I like to think of myself as a pretty accepting guy but I would not wish a stay here to anybody. It's embarrassing that a hotel like this can exist in a country like ours. May God have mercy on all this hotel's inhabitants.
2 out of 5
by Maryse from Troy, MI, USA

Skip this place

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: The room was adequate
Cons: This place has seen better days-- the hallways and grounds were full of litter.
Location: Mainly a spot for truckers, right next to the highway
Info on hotel website was incorrect -- there was no breakfast nor wireless access in the rooms. Hotel staffer said I had come "at the wrong time", that they were remodeling. Hotel corridors and grounds were littered with trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basketball tournment

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very bad it had pit bull dogs in it the toilets did not work no air they were broke and the rooms was not clean and on top of that's my team found weed in the room and my kids are 14 n 13 years old very angry I am we left early. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Cons: Lack of cleanliness
The room was not clean. I had to clean the toilet seat of urine. The air conditioning kept cutting off. I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by holly from michigan

no heat

Posted Mar 3, 2008
We stayed here before when visting family, the pool is great for kids. When we checked in they told us they had no heat in any of the common areas including the pool area. The hall way were very cold and the bathroom were freezing. But the pool was saposto be heated. It was warmer than the air in the room but not very heated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2008
4 out of 5
Recommended
by holly from michigan

great pool

Posted Sep 28, 2007
I have two kids that loved the indoor pool area.There is also a play area with slides and tubes to climb in. Room were ok but the best part is the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, MI

Needs alittle work

Posted Sep 3, 2007
This is an older hotel that has seen its better days. It appears that the new owners are working on it but its not a Quality Inn "Quailty". Room looked good at first but the longer you stay the more you notice, rip in carpet, wood under bed unfinished, headboard not hung level, bathroom ceiling painted 2 different colors as if to hide the old mold. Sorry guys but you still have lots of work to do. I love staying there because of the pool and playland, but the games didnt work, there was water leaking from an overhead pipe dripping onto the carpet, all the foam is coming off of the playplace, peices laying everywhere. Like I said it has seen its better days.