Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Convenient location Clean quiet staff very courteous All the comforts away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be visiting this location often

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I booked 2 rooms online then called to see if these rooms could be adjoined. I was told that wasn't possible because they had preset the rooms already, but that the rooms were very close to each other on the same floor. I was coming in from out of town and meeting family that i don't get to see often so it was important to me that the rooms were close to each other. When we got to check-in they told us the rooms were not on the same floor and I think the sweet girl could see the dissappointment in our faces so she booked us 2 rooms on the same floor one which was upgraded at no extra charge. It ended up being the perfect situation and we had the best time. The rooms were amazing. Lots of space and very clean. The pool area was also very impressive and the hot tub was a bonus for sure. We had 5 kids with us and they had a blast.Thank you for the excellent service. We will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to the standards expected of a hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room and choices for breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and you need to clean them on weekends.
Does not provide cleaning service or exchange your towels for clean towels on the weekends. You can get fresh towels at the front desk but your dirty towels just stack up in your bathroom. Room appeared to not have been updated for many, many years. Beds feel smaller than advertised. We checked in at 5pm on a Friday and our room was not yet ready. That's unacceptable. Also, there was no personal safe provided in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than we expected

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was so clean and decorated beautifully. The bathroom was very spacious. We will be looking for hotels like this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield, mi

nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and clean
Cons: The shower curtain should be replaced if it is torn from the shower bar.
Location: We were in town for the Michigan vs purdue game. We stayed a distance from the stadium. Hotels closer did not have the same ratings as Staybridge.
The gentleman at the front desk (DUKE) was very friendly. He went out of his way to make our check in very pleasing. The breakfast bar had a wide variety of things to eat. Our room was spacious and had amenities we were not expecting. We had a full kitchen. We did not use it, but nice to see.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room/suite. Pleasantly surprised! Definitely will stay there on our way back home. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good value for money

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel, very comfortable and a nice breakfast included- would definitely stay with this chain again!
5 out of 5
by Julius

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
hot tub and pool were not as warm as what you would expect for such a nice motel-I really couldn't get in the pool and stay because it was too cold. Other than that the place was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very, very quiet!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This was a great option for a baseball tournament weekend. We ended up getting dinner at the Kroger across the busy street and having it in our room. Everything was great, including the room location (308), staff and facilities. The only thing that would make this an all star experience is of the hotel were within walking dostance of the several very nice looking restaurants across US 24. Otherwise, it was stellar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice and roomy especially for the price and they are right off the interstate so it helps you get anywhere in the city not to mention it's on the southwest side which has plenty to do it's self and the breakfast was delicious