Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Better wifi, that's about it really.
I've stayed here before and I had a fantastic experience. This time there were some issues, but nothing serious. My room smelled weird, like dead bugs or something. I couldn't figure out what was wrong since the room was really clean and pleasant overall, and after 15 minutes in the room I didn't notice it anymore but it was unpleasant every time I came back for the night. The wifi was pretty spotty on two of the nights (I stayed for a week), and I was forced to actually tether my phone to my laptop in order to get work done. Also, the light right inside my door occasionally turned itself on, including at 3AM one night. So it's possible the room was haunted, but if so the ghosts were pretty friendly other than messing with my lights. =) That said, I would stay here again if I was back in the area. The staff was fantastic and responsive to my needs when I reached out to them, the room was clean, the location was convenient for my work, and the price was very reasonable. My room had a new 32" or so hdtv and furnishings, microwave, fridge, and workspace. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice rooms and very clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: No
Location: It was handy for the funeral we had to attend.
Got in late checked right in and had no problems. The staff is very polite and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - greater Manchester

Oasis of comfort

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed hot water always on tap in the ensuite bathroom good variety of options at breakfast helpful and efficient management
Cons: An extra blanket in the room - provided when requested 2 easy chairs rather than 1 easy & 1 desk chair a kettle - brewing tea in microwave is not good
Location: The Courthouse in the Square Peabody library & nearby park Town centre eating places Shipshewana Mennonite town
We had the delight of spending 12 or so hours a day for 8 days with our baby grandson and his parents in Columbia city. As their town centre apartment was not equipped to have visitors, we had the pleasure of returning to our comfortable oasis at Super 8 each night. This gave us time to rest, sleep and recharge our batteries for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very clean. Beds was very comfortable. Had trouble with our t v but they came right up and got it going. Rooms could be updated ....but I noticed on the sign while leaving. Some rooms remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great breakfast
Cons: limited channels on t.v. and poor reception
Location: We came to town to run a marathon, but we saw a few cute shops and restaurants.
We needed someplace to stay for the night and I don't usually go to Super 8's but there were few choices. The hotel turned about to be great. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and very nice breakfast. The only small thing was the tv had limited channels and the reception wasn't very good. But since we didn't go to town to watch t.v. that wasn't a big issue for us. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

A nice Super8

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Not much.
Clean room! Just two small pillows per bed made it a little sparse but ok overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Good nights rest

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The staff was very obliging and helpful. The room was very good. This is the third night we have stayed there an no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville MO

Close to a lot of eating places.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable.
I had to stay the weekend, worried about driving on Monday due to snow. The weekend at the hotel made me relax and enjoy the amenities they provide. Comfortable beds, awesome tv channels and plenty of heat and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

King accessible room

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location and access
Cons: There were two comfortable chairs but there was no lamp by them to allow for reading.
Location: Only a quick stop so only aware of a number of restaurants nearby.
The room was very nicely arranged for access with a wheelchair. the staff was very accommodating to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon, MI

nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: clean,friendly staff. They always remember me and my friends.
Location: close to a shopping area and restaurants. Close to town.
I have stayed here 5 years. I run the Veterans marathon in town and it's only a mile away. Breakfast is at 6:30 but they put it out at 5 am for the runners