Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Ft. Wayne, IN

Verify what you reserved and what your getting.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Thankfully I called to confirm my reservation the day before because they only had me down for one room instead of 2 and only full beds not the queen beds as indicated on the site and reserved. Disappointed in the condition of the room (cosmetic) but also knew not to expect a 5 star hotel. Refrigerators and microwaves in the room which was an added bonus along with a continental breakfast Staff were very kind, lots of restaurants close by and nice central location off the HWY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the 3rd. floor

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make repairs.
3rd floor room was in poor condition sink would not drain and toilet would not flush, bed lights did not work. Moved to second floor room was in good condition and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Normal IL

Good staff; room clean, though could use polish

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Basic
Cons: having everything functioning
Location: Ft Wayne Railroad Historical Society
Room was decently clean, quiet, air conditioner was spotty and not always responsive, not all lights worked, phone to desk inoperative. Staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Christine from Canada

CAT URINE

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room in advance. When we arrived we were given a room right away. The Problem... It smelled, really bad like cat urine. You could tell this had recently happened as the carpet was still wet from the attempted cleaning. This room should NEVER have been rented out.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Fort Mitchell, Alabama

Super 8 good for sleeping and showering only.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had to wait to be checked in a little too long. Guy was frustrated and was not rude to me, but to people he was on phone with. His boss or someone. It was okay for the price as long as it's a short stay. Wouldn't recommend for a vacation. Would be good for just sleeping. Need to put more bath towels in rooms as well. And shower pressure was very low. And no exhaust fan in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Muncie

Enjoyed Historic Fort Wayne and Super 8

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying there while participating at Historic Fort Wayne.
2 out of 5
by brett from Indiana

Was ok

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had to switchrooms bearing was out of a/c making loud noises shower was very poor shape room they moved us to was a lot better
3 out of 5
by Adam B.

stay was ok

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay was ok. Nothing great but not horrible either.