Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

OK place for a short stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I were in town for one evening to watch a TinCaps baseball game. Not really a lot going on in the area around the hotel, but the stadium was reachable by foot in just under an hour. The hotel was fairly new and clean, except for a few carpet stains in our room. I can't say that there was anything special about it. The place was no more or less than expected, but maybe a little high price-wise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to see that we have met your expectations. While I would not recommend walking to the downtown area from our location due to distance, there are many taxi companies in the area that we can provide information for in order to more quickly get to and from any event in the area. I appreciate your feedback about the carpet in your room. I will work with our housekeeping staff to get out the carpet stains that you have reported. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly prepared

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upon 4 pm check in no clean rooms ready. Very short staffed took over 45 minutes to get checked in Get in our room go to the pool no towels and water was freezing Breakfast was terrible felt bad for the one last trying to clean up the mess. Coffee was weak. For 192 a night I would never come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. Please let me sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your time with us. It is not typical for us to have a delay in checking guests in after our regular arrival time of 4pm. I sincerely apologize for this delay. I will work with our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not occur again. I will also work with the front desk staff to ensure that our pool towels remain stocked. Our pool is heated to 84 degrees and monitored on a regular basis. We will continue to monitor this to ensure that it is not uncomfortable for swimmers. Feedback like yours is the best way that we can learn and improve for the future. We sincerely appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lebanon, OH

Convenient, Comfortable and Friendly!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, room was very comfortable and quiet. Terrific stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for business, and while not the most luxurious hotel, it was great. I was able to comfortably work from the room and slept well. Also- they have the friendliest staff ever. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't very good. Waffle machine was broken at breakfast. Other than the hotel being in a good location. It was overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean which is a plus. They have no bedbugs which is the first thing we checked for in our room.
Cons: They can improve on their breakfast and the staff that work at night. We dealt with one and she was not very nice.
Location: You can do so many things. There is a jump zone, zoo, shopping, skating and there are many restaurants to choose from.
We stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament. It was nice and close to the rink that was the main perk. When we booked the room we were told that they had a full kitchen, grill, indoor swimming pool and continental breakfast. As we checke in we were told that the grill no longer works due to someone setting it on fire which was disappointing. The room size was a bit smaller than other hotels we have stayed at before. We had a King room and the Queen rooms were much larger. So I think next time I would most definitely go with the 2 Queens. The small kitchen worked well. The swimming pool area was clean. The continental breakfast was definitely not the best we have had before. The oatmeal was way too thick and the rest of the food could have been much better. This would be the area that I would say they have to work on. Rooms were all well cleaned as were the bathrooms. Most of the staff was fabulous to work with or answered your questions immediately.
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bridget F from Missouri

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The best rooms I have ever stayed in. It was so luxurious!
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Iowa City

Happy Hitters

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was really good and we were able to check in late after the baseball game.