Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Comfortable stay. Carpets in the hallways and elevator were heavily stained and could use a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE IN

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: It was all good.
Location: easy to get to - close to coliseum and zoo - we stayed after a concert at Foellinger Theater. It was just 5 minutes away!
Enjoyed our stay. Our room was very quiet. I have never had a room with a full kitchen. Also, the bathroom was very spacious. And breakfast was excellent! Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Was there for a concert. Room was perfect for the event and Breakfast was okie dokie !! Coffee was very good .
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The best rooms I ever had. This is the second time at this hotel and won't be our last for future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Staff, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located to the ice rink--which is convenient especially if you have events there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The employee in charge of the complimentary breakfast was amazing! she did a great job connecting with guests and making sure all the food was stocked, clean, and appetizing! The selection was great as there was a variety for many differing tastes. The kitchenette had essentially everything you needed--we did have to request a wine key to open a bottle of wine and they promptly found one for us. The cleanliness of the room was good. The housekeeping staff did great on a daily basis making sure we had all we needed during our stay in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback about our breakfast attendant. She will receive credit towards our regular associate incentive program thanks to your positive feedback. I am very glad that our amenities and location met your needs for your stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Fort Wayne area.
1 out of 5
by Julie

Bedbugs!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
When I went to check out I noticed bed bugs on the comforter. When I showed pics to the front desk they said they would have an exterminator look into it. Then the manager called me later that day and told me they found nothing. Clearly there was something in the room! I have pics! A asked a local exterminator and he confirmed the pics were of bed bugs. The hotel didn't want to apologize to me and they are completely denying everything. Dana was a real treat on the phone ugh! Had to take all the precautionary measures before returning home so I didn't transfer the bugs. Worst hotel experience ever!!! Bed bugs is one thing but giving me attitude and not apologizing and lying is another. Terrible customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any attitude that you felt I had over the phone as I was trying to determine how I can better assist you in this matter. As we discussed both upon your departure and over the phone the following Monday after your stay, we take reports of any kind of bug in the room very seriously. We had Ecolab pest control thoroughly inspect the room within hours of your report. The Ecolab specialist did not find any evidence of bugs or infestation in the room. I am very sorry that I was not able to reach you when I called back the same day to reassure you of this in a timely fashion. I understand how frustrating feeling the need to take precautions upon entering your home must have been. Please accept my sincere apology that I was not able to provide you further assistance upon speaking with you four days after your departure other than the assurance that the Ecolab inspection report came back with no bed bugs found. Again, if there is any further assistance that I can offer, please feel free to reach out to me.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this hotel to everyone