Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC, USA

Luxury accommodations in a rural setting

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent room in a rural setting.
Location: Access to lots of hiking and walking trails
Jane and Michael were excellent hosts. The accommodations were very high end and very comfortable. Excellent breakfasts and a lovely setting right next to the river. The only thing wrong with our stay was it only lasted 2 days, it should have been much longer. Next time it will be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB, Canada

Great spot to stay with excellent hosts!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great sceneray and hosts
Cons: I could hear quite a bit from the room above but that was only a couple of days.
Location: Fort William, Ben Nevis, Glencoe, Glenfinnan Viaduct. Lot's to see and lot's of trails to hike.
I stayed here late May on a photography trip to the area. Garadh Buidhe is a little off the beaten path but that's no problem and I'd say part of it's charm. I had to request a smaller breakfast after the feast they provided the first morning. Due to the sudden emergence of some great evening light I came home late one night and Jane and Michael had waited up for me just in case I'd run into trouble during my day out. You just don't find that kind of generous hospitality every day! I'm looking forward to returning some day for another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fantastic location, worth staying the five mil

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Climb Ben Nevis
Great owners always prepared to help in any way! Fantastic location with amazing views, worth staying the 5 miles outside of Fort William and experiencing the wildlife. Would recommend this to anyone as it's an amazing place to stay. I loved the whole weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful situation

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It's situation. Warm welcome.
Cons: Had creaking floor in bedroom.
Location: Locatrion difficult to find - over three miles down a single-track road. But beautiful views over river, and mountains. From there drove too Mallaig.
Main difficulty was finding it - needs detailed directions on website. Owners/hosts very welcoming. Rooms excellent.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoddesdon

Quiet place off the beaten track

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The friendly atmosphere
Cons: Had a shared bathroom but this was only a minor inconvenience.
Location: Close to Fort William and Ben Nevis
Michael and Jane were a lovely couple who were most friendly and helpful. They gave many good tips of places to visit and to eat at.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Fabulous tranquility

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location. So peaceful. The hosts were informative and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lochwinnoch

Perfect base for Family Highland Holiday

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our family had a very enjoyable stay at Garadh Buidhe where we were all made most welcome by Jane and Michael.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Experience in lap of nature.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, natural views, comfortable stay, excellent cooked breakfast and lovely host.
Cons: No comments
Location: Location is in the lap of Nature. A short drive to Fort William town centre.
Simply a fantastic place to stay and enjoy the beauty of nature. Although finding the place can be a bit challenging but the stay is excellent. This place is run by Mike and Jane, two extremely lovely people. They look after the guests with their heart and try their best to make the stay as comfortable as possible. They are extremely helpful and kind. I would highly recommend all to stay at Garadh Buidhe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was very clean and our hosts were very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Perhaps a place outside your room and the weather where you can sit in a chair and relax.
Location: It is a little way out of town however the location beside the river is great. Lots to see and do in the area.
Our stay was great with lots to do in the area and it was all close by. The mountain backdrop and river close by made for a for a great location.