Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A lovely stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly. Nice restaurant downstairs as well.
Cons: Not much in the way of parking. Not sure that they have an elevator.
Location: Within a nice walking distance of the town center/area with shops, restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Restaurant is VERY good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banchory

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, very quiet.
Cons: More parking outside hotel, not across the road.
Location: Perfect location for Ben Nevis and everywhere else round Fort William.
Perfect, excellent rooms, very soundproofed. Restaurant was good and very busy, always a good sign. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottish Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and location.
Very Clean and comfortable. Very small rooms and no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed as a solo female traveller, hotel great!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
3 night stay, hotel had great rooms, staff and gorgeous food. As I was on my own, felt little self conscious in restaurant but staff put me at ease and happily sat there reading book and enjoying the evening. Restaurant got busy on Friday and Saturday so book a table earlier in the day if planning to eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a very nice Inn with a friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excellent hotel! Very clean and comfortable! Hotel staff very accommodating! Great location for climbing Ben Nevis!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Upgrade?

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Better air quality
Location: Harry Potter Train was a waste. Loaded with Asian tourists.
My main problem was that I believe they gave me the worst room and said it was an upgrade. Although bigger, it was as far in the back as you could get and behind a work shop emitting noise and odors. Do the have zoning laws in Scotland? Don't pee and my leg and tell me it's raining. Don't try and walk to Ben Nevis from here. Signs make it sound doable. It isn't. Never made the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Excellent hotel with very good and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Where's the Wi-Fi?

Posted May 16, 2016
With today's technology of communication, it is very necessary and it is very attractive when looking for the best accommodations. I was told by different host, "You are the only one that complain", "Well, there's 50 guest check-in so it might be slow" and most stated, "Well, I've reset it, again." The connections only worked while standing close and next to the check-in desk. IKR, go figure. The rooms and location were great as to the reasons for my rating decisions.