Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Affordable but sketchy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall the place was affordable in a pinch but definitely not something I would recommend. The breakfast was scant ( bananas, oj, toast, cold cereal, toast). The the first room we were given wasn't read to be occupied. AC unit was all pulled apart all over on side of the room. The second room the remote didn't work or the clock. The tv channel selections were amazing for kid selections! I would recommend the chain not this local.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Mar 18, 2017
No hot water . Lights did not work had to move to another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok...Bath looked dirty, Light in fridge didn't work, there were roaches in the microwave display and a large dead roach under the sink. Wasn't too impressed but you get what you pay for, so wasn't very surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Attitudes Here!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in at 11pm by a friendy clerk who helped us get settled in and recommended places for food so late at night. The next morning, we asked to change rooms over a minor issue and were cheerfully accommodated with no argument whatever. We were even thanked for letting them know about the tub draining too slowly so that the problem could be fixed. I like these folks and the location was definitely a plus! Very affordable, nice folks, great customer service attitude! I will choose this America's Best again!
3 out of 5
by Donald

Convenient

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was brief as I was passing through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches in the microwave/fridge area. Beds very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We work hard with our staff to maintain the motel and are sorry that you had a bad experience. We hope it does not deter you from booking at other motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't waste your money...

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was extremely uncomfortable, neither of us could sleep all night. Room had strong odor. Trash left in can. Front desk people were very sketchy..... People were being arrested in the morning. Breakfast was a choice of 3 cereals and left out milk. No water, nothing to drink but warm orange juice... I am not picky with hotels but we had to leave after the first night, didn't want to stay any longer than we had to...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I like the senior staff I found there. They were very collaborative and would answer all question with respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, our staff appreciates it and hope you choose Americas' Best Value Inn for your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the Best

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The low cost and location near my relatives residence helped. It was nice to have free WiFi, but when I used it on my iPhone, I couldn't get Facebook.
The room is not in the best condition. The walls need to be painted. Sometimes I saw insects in the room. The TV and one of the pictures on the wall was hanging crooked. The quality of the picture on the TV is terrible. It looks like the TV signal is an NTSC analog signal feeding into a digital TV, resulting in low resolution and white horizontal lines. There was an iron board in the room, but no iron. In the room where they serve breakfast, the TV shows nothing but religious shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurst Texas

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: cleanliness
Location: on access road, which is nice being able to get onto 2 different highways in a matter of minutes.
asked to be switched to a different (clean) room, was told by employee that there were no rooms available at that time. couple of hours went by, asked again, and was given the same excuse. asked if it would be possible to receive clean towels along with bedding, and if a vacuum was accessible. told no on all things, that front desk did not have access to either. disappointing.