Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
They don't provide everything what they say on the website. Hotel and the location is not bad. Owners and operators need hotel management training.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice, rude staff

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was very rude when checking in and the hotel room had holes in the bathroom door. I wouldn't recommend staying here. It is cheap but I've stayed in way nicer hotels for the same price. Not happy with my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murphy tx

Worse hotel ever

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Totally gross!! Stained sheets, stained towels, cigarette burns on the bedspread. Bathroom dirty upon arrival. Our room didn't have any towels one day, went to front desk and the clerk told me that they ran out of towels. Water got shut off during stay. Tried to call front desk but phones are disconnected. The entire hotel has been well maintained. Should be removed from Expedia's list. DO NOT STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very tranquil and cozy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had a very peaceful and enjoyable experience the rom was clean and the lady upfront was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth it!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing will not book again.
Cons: overall standards
Location: Nothing near but the interstate
First of all let me start off by saying, I'm not from Texas just there on business. I originally booked with a really awful hotel which I decided to leave. It was late when I arrived at this hotel and since the previous (awful) hotel refused to refund, I was now spending double for a couple of nights for a business trip. So the standards bar had been set pretty low by the previous hotel. The sad thing is this hotel could have been what I consider okay for business travelers but the lack of basic hotel standards earned them a place in the hotel hall of shame. I booked the hotel online because of two things; location and price, which was a mistake. Once I arrived, I was told to hold on while the front desk person finished on his personal phone business. After I had his attention to check me in, he acted as if I was bothering him. Regardless, it still wasn't as bad as the previous hotel. The room was spacious but had an odor (even for a smoking room), the bedding was old and the floor was sticky. Few other comfort issues but I knew for the price I wasn't going to get upscale anything but the vending machines had a used condom lying next to it and the continental breakfast should not offered. The day I checked out I had no idea how to get out ( because the main doors were locked) not that it was to hard to figure out it was the fact that I had all my luggage to deal with. Again, it's too bad the standards are not higher in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Olivia from San Antonio

50 year old place!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place is 50 years old and a mess. Rust and mold in tub, hair on toilet, fridge had a smell. I could hear the person on the second floor getting in/out of bed all night long. I can go on. This place looks like a roach will jump out at any moment.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Daly City, CA

A decent stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late at night, the front desk woman was very friendly, and she was cheerful in the morning when I got up for coffee and a continental breakfast. The lobby was clean and spacious. I didn't see an elevator, but the staircase was well lit, though a little unnerving for a near 1 AM check in. Each floor had a pair of vending machines on it. The room was dimly lit, and the interior lights were a bit hard to turn on. The television didn't have many quality channels, but I was there to sleep.
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dishonesty and Disappointment

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean. One staff member was kind, friendly. My window looked on a pond with ducks and was beautiful; tv, air cond, bed, were great.
Cons: They came into my room even when I indicated that I didn't want them to the second day.
Location: It was close to gas stations, and a nice Mexican restaurant, and right on a major freeway but still quiet.
I was promised a certain price for five nights (including a discount for a large conference), but when I arrived, I was told to pay extra for five nights, and the discount promised me was taken away...This was disappointing, so I stayed four nights and left. Breakfast was lousy, unhealthy, and very small amounts. You had to ring a bell to get service, and they didn't always come right away....you had to wait...I went back 2 or 3 times to get what I needed. The shower floor was very slick, and you could break your neck.
1 out of 5
by Rosalba from Houston, Tx

Horrible

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible to the service from the room, the shower, & the beds.