Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dishonesty and Disappointment

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean. One staff member was kind, friendly. My window looked on a pond with ducks and was beautiful; tv, air cond, bed, were great.
Cons: They came into my room even when I indicated that I didn't want them to the second day.
Location: It was close to gas stations, and a nice Mexican restaurant, and right on a major freeway but still quiet.
I was promised a certain price for five nights (including a discount for a large conference), but when I arrived, I was told to pay extra for five nights, and the discount promised me was taken away...This was disappointing, so I stayed four nights and left. Breakfast was lousy, unhealthy, and very small amounts. You had to ring a bell to get service, and they didn't always come right away....you had to wait...I went back 2 or 3 times to get what I needed. The shower floor was very slick, and you could break your neck.
1 out of 5
by Rosalba from Houston, Tx

Horrible

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible to the service from the room, the shower, & the beds.
1 out of 5
by Lacy

No One to Check us in

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after business hours and was greeted with a sign to 'Dial 0' for check in. So we dialed '0' with no answer. LONG STORY short. We are thankful we booked through hotels.com because they also verified no one was answering at the hotel and relocated us to a nearby hotel and they took care of the difference price and honored what we previously paid for this hotel. Although this review made me choose a rating for room cleanliness, etc I honestly couldn't rate them since we were never checked in, but they did have a little voodoo doll in the upper right corner of the doorway, which creeped me out a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Total update on the interior.
Book hotel thru Expedia based on location and price. Location was accurate. Hotel was old. Maintenance was needed. Hotel staff were helpful when alerted to problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Heater didn't work called front desk she said I will get someone one it !!! It didn't get fixed not a good stay
1 out of 5
by rr from houston

scary people unfriendly staff and dangerous neighb

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
wish I could turn back the time and not stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gabriel

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
There is not enough room to explain our experience here.DO NOT STAY HERE. I am not one to write reviews but I went out of my way for this one. Thank god for hotels.com being nothing but helpful and making this right.the lady that works there should lose her job she clearly does not know anything about customer service this hotel should go out of business. I've never been so offended like this by someone at any hotel.please do yourself a favor and sleep on the street rather than deal with this piece of .. lady and the owners of this hotel.read the other reviews I'm not the only one who thinks so
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Roach motel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Bugs everywhere Breakfast was a joke Cereal, no milk Total of 3 mini donuts for all Coffee-2 hrs old This is where they invented the name "roach motel" But cheap
1 out of 5
by Christina from ft. worth texas

don't waste your time

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't worth the time I wouldn't waste yours there was more of a hassle than it was fun