Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, TX

I Didn't Get To Stay There

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: I don't know.
Location: I don't know.
I registered with Expedia to stay at the Baymont on Sunday the 24th thru Monday the 25th. When I arrived I was told that I did not have a registration. The clerk then found that I was registered to be there on Saturday the 23rd and I was a no show. I don't know what or how this happened but I lost $90.00. I called Expedia and the representative told me she would check on getting me a refund and send me a $50.00 coupon by email; I never received either. I will not use Expedia again due to this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Dallas,tx

It was okay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The price was more at the hotel than onine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bad experience

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Front desk staff was super rude and could not even be bothered to assist me in any kind of way. Hotel was conveniently situated off freeway but got there in the middle of a threatening gun fight. That on top of the hotel staff was quite a let down. This is my second horrible experience with this hotel chain. This will be the last time I truly stay at this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

Satisfied

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
No problems what so ever, uneasy at first but all was good, the only thing that was out dated was the furniture and rug, but other than that, for what the room was used for, I had no problem.. Will definitely book it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Affordable and nice staff.
Not a great area of Ft. Worth, but hotel had security cameras which gave me a safer stay. Grounds and room was as clean as any 3 or 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert from Austin, TX

Pretty nice simple place.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay for anyone. Comfortable and basic and affordable. Everything we needed was there. The only thing we didn't like was location, we are not familiar with Fort Worth so we had to drive a bit to get to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bernardo from San Jose ca.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, Ok

Not impressed

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable, easy access to interstates, food & shopping
Cons: Updates, odor, surroundings
This hotel is right in between a ran down Motel 6 & Super 8, even saw people jumping out of windows and running from Super 8... Beds were comfortable, temperature was slow to cool off room, but did stay cool after that, there was an odor in the room and all the linens/bedding... Had I not been in a rush to get my husband to the hospital, I would not have paid for this hotel, I would have looked further, pool showed to be open per expedia listing - it was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
check in and out was easy. No problems other than the neighborhood. Didn't feel completely safe at night when going out to car. But all in all it was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was comforting