Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel. The breakfast was great

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay.. It was very clean and quiet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Had a great stay...front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and very nice. Especially liked the bedding and the king-sized bed was super comfortable! We tried the in door pool...but was extremely cold...brrr. Not heated very well. The hot tub needed to be cleaned. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel . Rooms were clean . Staff were friendly . Close to were I was working .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Best hotel in the area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV showed people wider than in reality. Not a deal breaker; we were there to rest, not to watch TV.
Location: Ft Worth Nature Center & Refuge, west of I-820 Loop on Jacksboro Hwy (Hwy 199) about 7 miles.
My husband and I spent the night of July 16, 2016 here in a king suite. Our experience was very positive from the friendly check-in staff to the ample, delicious breakfast before check-out. Spacious and inviting lobby area. Beautiful room, clean, relaxing, restful, including the king bed with both soft and firm pillows for your preference. Indoor pool and hot tub. We want to commend Lily, the breakfast hostess, who went beyond the call of duty to see that the guests were well served and enjoyed their breakfast. She was constantly wiping down things to assure the utmost cleanliness. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cleanliness

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: I like that the pool and hot tub are indoors; the breakfast is good.
Cons: The routine daily cleaning of the rooms and restocking of all needed supplies in the rooms.
Location: The location is great, which is why we have stayed there as often as we have.
I and my family have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a very enjoyable experience in all regards. However, this time I was very disappointed at the lack of cleaning service to the 2 rooms we had. There has been quite a bit of turn over in staff since my last visit, and maybe some policy changes but the cleanliness of the rooms should always of utmost importance. I am used to not having the bed linens changed everyday unless asked, but in 6 days, there was only one day when all 3 beds were made up, never any vacuuming, not one day when all 3 waste baskets were emptied, we had to ask everyday except for one, for extra toilet paper (there were 4 females), and everyday for the correct amount of towel sets. I did not make an issue of anything because anything we asked for the staff accommodated, and for convenience sake, I may stay there again. And I certainly do not want there to be any issues if I book rooms there again. I hope these issues can be easily corrected or was possibly out of the norm for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: all good
pleasant staff,clean quiet ,easy access to freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The staff were some of the nicest people and very helpful. We were very satisfied with our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros:
Was really happy with the staff. They were nice and helpful. Happy that the breakfast was open till 10 am. The hot tub & swimming pool were clean & were happy it was open until midnight. The only problem was the room. Had a great kitchen but the garbage disposal didn't work and the water would go down. Only one chair but they brought in another hard backed chair so we could both sit down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeworth,Tx

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The hotel was very nice! The breakfast was great and the bed was even better!!!! Will most definitely stay again when in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to town!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
It was a good hotel! It was late at night because of people in the parking lot at times but other than that it was great!