Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

I liked the breakfast.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: fresh brewed coffee
the food was good, but I didn't like the coffee machines. I like regular brewed coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good location but must have a car.
The front desk staff were very helpfull--Alison and Oliver went out of there way to make us feel welcome and answered our many questions with helpfull suggestions. We booked 2 rooms, the room one the 1st floor could have been cleaner---the one on 2nd floor very clean. Breakfast was good , a nice variety. Overall a good stay for 4 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Drop Off

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel was quiet.
Cons: Breakfast
Me and my wife were up for the weekend to drop off our son at UNT and all the hotels close to the school were filled. I look in the general area close to I35 W and found this (Comfort Suites Near Alliance) which was only 15 miles from UNT. Check in was quick, staff was friendly and room was very spacious clean and quiet, which we loved. We will be staying on our future trips to UNT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, texas.

Comfortable & quiet. Great customer service.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed for 5 days, enjoyed our stay. Very clean pool & hot tub. Customer service from front desk is superb. We were greeted each time we returned to hotel. My daughter dropped a tiny earring in the sink & we had to leave. Tim at front desk rescued her earring and had it waiting for us at the desk when we returned. Above & beyond service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Al

Convenient for our route of travel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well presented and good.
This was a nice stop on our travels. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient but lacking

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, rate, pet friendly, although the printed rate for pets (honored at check-in) on our reservation was not what we were quoted at check-in.
Cons: Look at my experience and give Rebecca a raise.
Location: Great restaurants down the road in Roanoke...especially Inzio: delicious Italian.
The television had remote problems that couldn't be fixed and a channel that had no sound...not good, especially on Downton Abbey night. We were offered another room, but we declined because we didn't want to move our stuff. Breakfast was below average: the person replenishing the items was asleep at the switch. The rooms aren't really suites...just large rooms with a couch. Thankfully, the desk staff was on the ball and found and sent (via Fedex at my cost) medicine that I had left in the refrigerator. Thank you, Rebecca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: better TV's
Location: many food locations to chose from
Besides the TV, staff was very helpful and nice. Made our stay very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shows its wear and tear

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows
Cons: Working room equipment, adjustable thermostat, normal hangers that can be removed from the bar in closet.
Location: Good location for highway access
Unfortunately this stay was disappointing from the start. The hotel lobby has a distinct greasy smell that permeates throughout. Once I entered my room, smell was eased by keeping the fan running. However the room has no thermostat so I had to keep adjusting, heat on/off, air on/off, which is tiresome and impossible to do while sleeping.... Then I realized the inform frig was not working so the next morning all of my food was spoiled. I let the front desk know on my way out (7:00 am) to work. Returning in the early evening, the frig had still not been fixed. Called the front desk again and they set in new one w/o even checking to see why mine wasn't working implying that they knew it was broken prior to my stay. And lastly, the TV in room requires an unplug from the wall to reset every single time to turn it on, beyond annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff. Will stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
My stay was good. The room was comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite.