Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Nice hotel close to the Convention Center.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I like the convenience of the shuttle.
Cons: There were nicks on the counter and cracks on the bathroom floor. The bottom of the future appeared to be chewed on.
Location: Not much in walking distance but the shuttle was available.
Overall I had no complaints. The breakfast area was maintained well and everyone was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff, really appreciated the shuttle service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to give our hotel and leaving us an excellent remarks.It is so rewarding to hear that we exceeded your expectations of service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback acknowledging the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible.We are all looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 21, 2017
We stayed here for one night and thought it was great value for money. If you're a lite sleeper the noise of the traffic may be an issue being so close to the highway. The breakfast selection also was much better than some of the more expensive places we've stayed at!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your travels. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent looks
Location: Access to expressway was difficult
Very nice, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, we enjoyed staying at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay finding our staff friendly. Thank you for your positive feedback on the condition of clean and comfortable accommodation. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Disappointment

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Not much of anything.
Cons: Hire friendly staff, overhaul of the room and make sure the AC units function properly, especially with the upcoming summer months.
Location: The location is in a less than desirable part of Fort Worth and I really would not recommend this hotel to women traveling alone.
I guess I expected a little more from a hotel that charges about $100 per night for their rooms. The room overall was clean enough, however, the AC unit had to be turned down to 61 degrees in order for it to come on for a few minutes before shutting off. Had a very uncomfortable night's sleep because the unit would not stay on. This was not isolated to my room as my son and his family had the same experience in their room. The hotel overall was clean, however, the rooms are in need of an overhaul. The carpeting is very dingy and seemed dirty. The microscopic bottles of shampoo and conditioner that are put in the room are barely enough to get your hair washed. The small coffee maker in the room did not work either. The guy who checked us in was not very welcoming at all. Seemed like he resented being there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We apologize that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff during your stay, as well as the location of our property. Also, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of your room at that time, such as the air-conditioning unit, carpet, coffee maker and the bathroom amenities. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure staff services and all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Nice!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to the attractions and welcoming staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were in town for a concert at Billy Bob's.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! We had chose the hotel for its proximity to the Ft. Worth Stockyards. When we arrived the staff was quick to check us in. We were very impressed with the shuttle that was offered to the venues. The driver was very helpful and welcoming. The room was large, clean and pleasant. Breakfast was included with lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and quality of accommodation during your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback for our staff finding them hospitable and efficient. Know that your positive review means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1st room had little flying bugs by window and carpet was wet by the air/heat unit - requested another room. 2nd room was better but still a few little flying bugs and a couple ants in bathroom. We've stayed at other Country Inn & Suites and have always been happy, this location was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It's a great location. You can get to anywhere in Ft Worth pretty quickly. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Eh it was okay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I would say it wasn't the worst place to stay. The room was hot and the AC unit would not not kick on. Cold water too. Couldn't get it to warm up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our AC device it will be the pleasure of our staff to assist you regarding this matter. Your comments have been addressed and we hope to see you again.