Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel positioned well in downtown Forth Wort

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a great experience during the 3 nights we stayed there. We had a convention at the convention centre and we were walking distance ( 2 min) Our room was very clean and staff were very polite and accommodating. I recommend that the hotel look at implementing shuttle service to and from the airport since they are perfectly positioned to the convention centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth local

If you like it hot, you will love it.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Air conditioning and front desk clerk.
Location: Location is good but obviously not worth it on what should have been a great experience. I have stayed here several times over the years but not again
Checked in 815pm for St Paddy's Day event 2 blocks away. Went up to room and heater blowing and about 84 degrees. Switched thermostat to cool and 6o degrees. Returned at 215am and room heater out of control, even hotter. Went to front desk and clerk said no other rooms and that was it. Rude and indifferent with no offer to assist in finding another nearby room. Completely ruined evening with out of town girlfriend. No call from hotel the next day so I called requesting to speak to the general manager and was handed to the front desk manager. She apologized and said she would speak to the employee. No offer of compensation such as a future complimentary room or any other amenity. Very surprised for Marriott which is traditionally a great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucas, TX

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We stayed here for a birthday weekend for my daughter. The room was spacious, clean, very comfortable and the hotel was quiet! It was convenient to all of the downtown activities as well. The staff was more than friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff just old hotel with small rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Fantastic staff but the hotel is just old. The room was all popcorn ceilings and old wallpaper and quite small at the 250$ price range (atleast the days I stayed there). I travel alot for business and I would put this room on par with a la quinta or holiday inn. Which in hindsight I should have just stayed at holiday inn for 75$ less a night. This hotel has no breakfast just a corner bakery attached, no parking it is 25$ a day I would recommend the 5$ a day parking roughly 3 blocks away. Overall Staff was great the hotel left a lot to be desired. I ended up checking out early and staying at a good friends house in Dallas during my convention instead and had a much better time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small, it was more like a closet

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: get rid of 1102 you call a room and turn it back into a maid closet... there was no desk, the TV was off to the side with microwave and frig stacked.
Location: location is great, lot to do downtown FT. Worth
I think a lot of hotel give Expedia customers the worst rooms they have, just because we get a good price. It sucks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a great location. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Close to the best FW has to offer.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and exceptionally friendly staff. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located right in the heart of downtown Ft. Worth. I was able to eat out for dinner at one of many restaurants in the area and later in the evening attended a performance at the Bass Hall which was walking distance just a block away. After the performance I walked back to the hotel and changed for a night out at the pubs located nearby. I truly enjoyed my evening and all conveniently located downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was pretty small for the price.