Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near TCU

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Always regulars here and close to campus. We have been staying here for years and book early as fills Up fast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updating

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel rooms, halls are tired and dated. Lobby is nice. Food and beverage prices are very expensive for the restaurant and bar. Pool is great, location is good. Hairdryer is circa 1985.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nothing fancy, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Appears to have been updated not too long ago. Beds were newer and comfortable. Great location close to TCU, the zoo, botanic gardens, shopping and restaurants. Was a good value for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to TCU

Posted Feb 27, 2016
I have stayed in many hotels but I would have to say the staff here was so nice and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Always a good experience at the Courtyard Marriott

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: clean hotel, friendly staff, drinks & food in lobby, quiet
Location: 2 minutes from TCU campus and close to restaurants, shops and the river for walks
We've stayed here before and both times have had very positive experiences. The staff is so helpful and friendly and customer service excellent. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel close to dining, freeway, & TCU.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We spent one night with a pool view on ground floor. We could walk out and sit on the patio or by the pool. Nice clean and quiet room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really awful musty smell, uncomfortable beds.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Won't stay there again. For sure. Not much more I can say...it was like I was staying in a frat house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
great location perfect hotel for why we were in Fort Worth there for a party for newlywed couple
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location; comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and good location
Cons: On-site Laundromat
Location: Restaurant across the street, The Woodshed. Walk along the river. Botanical garden and zoo is very close, as is The Fort Worth Stockyards
My flight into DFW was cancelled and I ended up having a terrible time trying to get there; I arrived Tuesday afternoon when I'd expected to check in Monday night. The check-in staff were very nice and helped get my reservation straightened out (I hadn't remembered to call Monday night). The washing machine in the small, on-site Laundromat did break while I was trying to use it and they didn't have the facilities staff to do anything with it (I just wrung out my clothes and threw them in the dryer). I also do wish they provided the pretty standard free continental breakfast but their small on-site café is decent. The location, though, is great. It's right along a river and within 5 miles of all the touristy stuff in Fort Worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to TCU

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and convenient breakfast and cocktail bar with the necessities
Cons: Great for the price point.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Remembered us from out last visit and gave advice about the local restaurants. Great location close to the university for prospective and current students with river walk right next to the hotel.