Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location; comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and good location
Cons: On-site Laundromat
Location: Restaurant across the street, The Woodshed. Walk along the river. Botanical garden and zoo is very close, as is The Fort Worth Stockyards
My flight into DFW was cancelled and I ended up having a terrible time trying to get there; I arrived Tuesday afternoon when I'd expected to check in Monday night. The check-in staff were very nice and helped get my reservation straightened out (I hadn't remembered to call Monday night). The washing machine in the small, on-site Laundromat did break while I was trying to use it and they didn't have the facilities staff to do anything with it (I just wrung out my clothes and threw them in the dryer). I also do wish they provided the pretty standard free continental breakfast but their small on-site café is decent. The location, though, is great. It's right along a river and within 5 miles of all the touristy stuff in Fort Worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to TCU

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and convenient breakfast and cocktail bar with the necessities
Cons: Great for the price point.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Remembered us from out last visit and gave advice about the local restaurants. Great location close to the university for prospective and current students with river walk right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Angelo Texas

Nice hotel for family adventures

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The shower head! I have never been to a hotel with such good water pressure, let alone a nice shower head that had many different settings.
Cons: More towels in room for 4 guests. Only provided with 2 towels.
Location: Fort Worth Zoo, Botanical Gardens, restaurants and the Trinity River
Booked through Expedia. Expedia didn't send over reservation within the 15-20 minutes stated in e-mail. Waited for 45 minutes to hour before check in. Once checked in we were off to the pool where they provided "pool" towels which was different. Very clean area. Hotel staff was great in showing us the business center as well as providing band-aids that were not available for purchase. Near restaurants and zoo for kids, plus the trinity river to just enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Will stay there again and again.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brief trip but a pleasure

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for only one night with our oldest daughter and had a nice trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giacomo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple Weekend

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed faced wall with many windows, which was a safety issue for me. Great buy for the price though and close to lots of activities for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

NICE visit in Fort Worth With super helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great. I have back and leg problems that require exercise and ice for pain. They used a freezer and refroze my ice packs and had a cold outdoor pool. Forty seven degrees Fahrenheit was perfect for a short walk in the water. Exercise room was nice but I did not need it after the walk in cold water. I am from Minnesota. Cold water walking outside is what I like best. Walking trails by the River and nearby restaurants were beautiful and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Milton J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels