Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's cheap. It works.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything was good. A minor setback when I arrived (the room was not ready) so I had to wait a bit. No prob, there was a waffle house nearby. Facilities do just fine. Got a non-smoking room which is good. A/C, mini kitchen, close to quite a few useful places which are at walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX

Posted May 8, 2016
The rooms need to be up dated. I saw several roaches and mold in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs complete renovation

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: cheap rate
Cons: complete renovation, put limits on stay
This hotel has used up all of its life expectancy, needs a complete renovation just to get it up to a 2 star rating. Many long term tenants living at this location so there is always people hanging around outside along the walk paths. Laundry facility appears to be for oily clothing only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was not enjoyable at all, to start with it took just about a hour to get checked in because their website was down and the clerk did not know what to do... second the room smelled bad since their was oilfield grease stains all over the carpet. next their where dirty towels when we got in the room. Last I paid $91.99 dollars for a shamble of a hotel room, and I did not have the option to pay cash unless I put up a deposit first... I guess customers like me have to the price for what has happened in the past. Needless to say I will NOT ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am retraining our staff to ensure that our rooms are inspected thoroughly and that we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this visit was unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price

Posted Oct 14, 2015
According to the price, this is not so bad for staying. Although it might be the construction nearby, crickets are all over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will work with our outside vendor and housekeeping staff to ensure the mentioned issues are eliminated. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our reasonable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Arrived at hotel and checked in. Room wasn't what I booked. Was given 2 double beds, smoking room. Several light bulbs were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoexix

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Clean room, strong WiFi connection. Comfortable bed. Free breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Resturants close by.
Very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our property. We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations.
5 out of 5
by LINCOLN J.

Great move in transition

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
My stay in Crossland has been a pleasant transition from my move from Houston to Fort Worth. Staff is pleasant and rooms are clean. The location is very convenient for my new job.
5 out of 5
by LINCOLN J.

Great trip

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
My Stay was very comfortable and location was convenient. Staff was very helpful and friendly.