Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Highly overrated sub-par hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Horrible service in all aspects. Difficult parking arrangements. Room was rough. Very poor bed. Pictures do not reflect accurate accomodations. Much better room and locations available and much better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Darren Parker, Hotel Management
Good afternoon JJ, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests so we may continue to evaluate any opportunities for improvement. We are currently addressing our hotel directional signage to assist guests both in locating the underground parking facility and the main entrance of the hotel. Thank you again for the feedback to help us continue to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Not bad not great

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: It was nice, clean and looks to going thru an update.
Cons: Some things in the room need updating and staff need retraining.
Location: Southlake Town Square has it ALL! Texas Motor Speedway. Ft Worth, Dallas, DFW all a quick trip on the nearby highway. Really a great place.
Not a bad stay but not great. After living in the area for all our lives we knew of the hotel and had hoped to make it our go to hotel when home visiting since our recent move to Austin. We had to check in late but I had called and made sure we had 2 beds. A must with 3. They assured me it was handled on the phone but once we arrived well not so. They were able to accommodate us and were very glad they could since it was after 11pm and we had been up since before 5am. I will return during the Holidays and look forward to trying the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Texas Motor Speedway

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Needs better signage to make easier to locate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly. No issues at all. Room clean, pool nice, bar good. I enjoyed the visit and would return to this hotel in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice elegant hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Great for couples and family getaways. Nice, clean and ultra modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Texas Motor Speedway

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: The only issues were the construction going on outside.
Location: Texas Motor Speedway
We had a hard time finding the hotel in the dark. But when we did find it, the experience was wonderful. The hotel staff made finding parking and our rooms simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ITA

Ospitale e confortevole. Buona colazione.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I attesa di trasferirci nella nuova casa abbiamo trovato molta ospitalità.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: There is a quieter - more private - lobby area to the far left of check in.
Located at an highway exit that has not yet fully developed has advantages and disadvantages. The area around the hotel feels more like a quiet office park on the weekends. While there are no restaurants within walking distance, there is a Starbucks on-site and the evening bar has full menu. THis is a nice, clean, quiet place to stay in the North Worth Worth - DFW- Grapevine area. No night life nearby. But if you want to relax after a long flight or drive, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Unique Marriott

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff is its best feature. Not only helpful but seemingly happy and glad to be there. I also appreciated the convenience of underground parking.
Cons: The bath tub/shower had a very slick bottom and no grab bars. No USB facilities for charging phones and tablets. Bedside lamp was hard to operate.
Location: Between Grapevine and Roanoke, both have good restaurants and theaters. Bonnie and Clyde territory. Grapevine Lake. Some really pretty landscapes.
We lived very close to the hotel when it was built in the 1980's and had never seen anything like its architecture and design. Thirty years later it was good to be back in the neighborhood and stay for a couple of days in this still pleasant and comfortable place. Having only visited for conferences or for an occasional meal, we had never stayed overnight in a room. Perhaps the nostalgia made the experience better, but this typical Marriott room was rather homey to us. The bar and restaurant were familiar, and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We enjoyed a Starbucks that had not been there before. We look forward to visiting again after the renovation of the hotel and the surrounding area is complete. It could become a destination!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Nice hotel. Will book there again if needed.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel was extremely quiet and relaxing.
Cons: I would recommend Cielo's be open for dinner.
Location: Southlake town square is within close proximity.
Hotel staff was very polite and accommodating. Hotel was clean and suited all our needs.