Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Relaxing mini vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was a nice little getaway for my husband and me. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. Our room was a little noisy, given the fact that it was located near the elevators, so they brought us a box fan to drown out the noise. It worked wonderfully and we slept like babies. They gave us a complimentary buffet breakfast, which was delicious. The 7th floor room views were beautiful. We will definitely make a weekend trip back here again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Love the grounds!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the grounds.... basketball court, firepit and pool. The employees were very nice and helpful. The room however was outdated and worn. The beds were hard and not comfortable. If you are attending an event at Texas Motor Speedway, this is a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Dallas Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities that our hotel has to offer, I truly apologize that the bed did not meet your expectations. I will have notified the appropriate department to look into that issues. I hope this doesn't detour you from staying with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was great just had a problem with Expedia canceling my stay for some reason but the staff took care of that for me at the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and next time I won't use Expedia had to wait an hour and missed dinner with my family do to Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel and Golf Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
As we entered the facility on the beginning of our stay, we immediately noticed the very classy and comfortable atmosphere. We loved the fire pit that was perfect for the chilly nights. The rooms were comfy and the staff was incredible. Definitely coming back, and it gave me extra points with the wife!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX 76177

Clean Hotel close to everything y.ou need

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean. The staff was courteous. There was lots to do at the restaurant, fire pit or pool. The room was clean and beautiful. Stay again
Location: Lots of shops, restaurant, gas stations and banks in the area.
I had a great stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and there lots to do. The food was very good and the fire pit was fun to sit at night. I felt safe there. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Went for the golf package. Golf course was very nice. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was a little uncomfortable but nothing to really complain about. Enjoyed our stay:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willow Park TX

Company Annual Meeting

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed at the location of our annual meeting. Ridiculous price on Breakfast buffet. The beds were terrible and the decor/ambiance is outdated. Recently had more comfortable stays at Hilton Garden Inn and Holday Inn Express. I must tip my hat for an unusually long late checkout at 4 PM which coincided with the end of our event. The meals provided for the event were good quality but unimaginative. The staff was professional but it was frustrating trying to communicate with mostly non-English speaking workers in the F&B department.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the upkeep of the hotel, as well as the services offered. We have noted your concerns and shared them with the necessary management teams for immediate review and follow up. We take pride in our facilities and always want to present them in excellent condition. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a late checkout and I hope that we have the chance to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near Alliance Airport and nothing else

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Some sort of included continental breakfast at least
Location: Not much in the neighborhood except golf and Alliance Airport
Breakfast was $15 for a small buffet. A la Carte was also expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, I am sorry to hear that some of the accommodations offered during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have noted your concerns and suggestions. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel for a comfortable night's sleep.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for me. Very comfortable bed. Room was quiet and had a nice view.
Location: This hotel stands alone with Texas Motor Speedway. Other than the onsite restaurant and the racetrack, I didn't see too much nearby.
Hotel was selected for it's location along I-35. Was a very nice hotel with comfortable bed. Slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Like the outdoor firepit. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marriott Hotel and Golf Club. We are excited to hear that you got a chance to enjoy our outdoor fire pit. We noticed that you ranked your stay with us a 4 out of 5, is there anything that you feel could be improved about the property or the staff service? Your feedback is an integral part of our growth and success so any further feedback that you may share would be greatly appreciated. We hope to serve you again in the future.