Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Well appointed, amazing staff, beautiful grounds and rooms.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. It was a great stay!!!! AND it is dog friendly! Great place.
Location: Great location if going to Tx Motor Speedway, Roanoke dining area and of course ON the golf course
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: All of it!
Location: Close enough to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to where it is very quiet outside!
A top notch hotel that will be the only hotel I will stay at in the Dallas/Fort Worth area! Have stayed at the Hyatt and Hilton in Dallas (YUK) and found this one tops all of them! This is the type of place I feel safe in and like the type of travelers that stay here, no ghetto in this hotel!! Very beautiful and extremely quiet as it sits far away by itself but close enough to the highway to get where you want quickly. Toni, the manager is awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing view, great scape, convenient.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Less bees in my window.
Location: Buccee's nearby with great prices, awesome! Texas motor Speedway, also awesome.
Great place to stay, conveniently near restaurants and attractions. My boyfriend and I quite enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole, OK

Restaurant staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk and bartender were very nice and friendlt.
The staff for the breakfast buffet needs to be increased. The first morning we were never received any service. We ended up leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. Our view from our window was beautiful
Cons: The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The bathroom sink had an extremely slow drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tms

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The single long room was vary nice but the poor quality of the tv took away from it a little bit. Other than that though it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Linda L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value your feedback as our guest, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

nice hotel, friendly staff, great restaurant

Posted Sep 7, 2016
pleasant experience. would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fridge

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I was surprised to see there was no fridge in the room. After all it is the Marriot. The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The GM made things right when she overhead our complaints about the rooms not being mad up on time. We were there for a 3 night stay and had to go down to the front desk to conmplain that our room was not taken care of. Front desk staff not the friendliest. The lady at the golf coursecourse pro shop was very nice and accommodating. She was very pleasant, sincerely pleasant and helpful. Room was fabulous with a great view of the Speedway.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Lubbock

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Got a great deal on this hotel, probably because there wasn't anything going on at the nearby racetrack. It's a great place for unwinding. Pretty surroundings, nice place to take a walk, swim or sit outside where there are plenty of conversation areas. Very nice. Will stay here again!