Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel at low cost

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was great except no one monitors the front desk. I had to wait for someone tocheck me in for 10 minutes. I went to the front desk 6 times during my stay. I never found someone at the desk and a always a line waiting for someone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Disappointed.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good Price.
Cons: Food Service Security. Keep smoking and men hanging out away from front entrance.
Location: Decent priced place to attend events at TCU. A bit far to drive.
Mostly construction workers during the week. Many hanging out outside smoking in the evenings. Notice of Thefts and break-ins at the counter. As a Female, felt Very uncomfortable. Friday night had more family and soccer team. Breakfast was picked over and not replenished. Room Just OK. Overall was disappointed. Most likely will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan, TX

Nice hotel close to golf course.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to golf course, free breakfast, and late check out time.
Location: Just off Loop 820 with easy access to Benbrook golf course and south/west Fort Worth
I needed a room late Thursday night that was close to the golf course I wanted to play the next morning. The Days Inn Benbrook was the perfect choice. Nice room, free breakfast, minutes from the course, and late check-out time allowed me to clean up after the round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty

Posted May 21, 2017
They need to work more on airing the rooms. Open the windows or something like that. The room felt stuffy, humid, exacerbated allergies. Other than that the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Clean clean clean!
The room was dirty. Stains on sofa, used bar soap in bathroom, sticky bathroom floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean rooms. A/c was super cold.
Cons: The girl on the weekend shift.
Location: Cracker Barrel and a Circle K walking distance.
Checked in with a gentleman named Matthew B. He was awesome. Matthew worked very hard and helped us quite a few times. We liked him and were so impressed with his work ethic that we gave him soap and aftershave from our business. Now, the girl on the weekend was a totally different story. When I told her on Friday that our phone wasn't working, she just stood there starring at me. I asked to use the front desk phone and went about my day. Sunday, I went back up front to let her know that our phone still wasn't working. She said that the man that does the repairs had left for the day. Hadn't I told her days before that the phone wasn't working? Yep. I asked her if I could change out the phone itself-maybe the phone was broken. She said she would do that. I waited over an hour. I never heard from her. I went back up front and brought the phone. She then walked to a room and changed it out.????? I gave the staff 5 stars only because I hate to penalize all of the other hard working staff just because of one lazy young lady. It was in a safe and convenient location. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The young man working reception on our Tuesday night visit was extremely polite, welcoming and professional. Nice clean room. Pool could be better maintained, needed a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

2017 Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Plus I had a nice upgrade.
Cons: 1. Breakfast. One morning, the hot trays had not been cleaned from the day before, so no fresh hot food. 2. Elevator is too slow.
Location: It's near to most things in and around Ft. Worth, yet away from all the noise. Easy off / easy on freeway access.
This hotel is near where I used to live, so I knew what to expect. It was a great, quiet location for me to do my business during the day and be ready to get on the freeway when it was time to leave without all the congestion. I smelled smoke in the hallway to/from my room, which I reported. It was most likely from the 2 scruffy looking men who were probably drunk. No smell of smoke after they left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Everything was really good and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, including family and friends. Its convenient to a lot of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Shady characters hanging around. Room was dirty, stained carpet looks like someone was shot there. Won't be back.