Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and comfortable for a one night stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The area was quiet and security guard on site made us feel safe.
We went for a concert and just wanted the convenience of being close to Billy Bob's this is not the Ritz but we didn't want to spend a lot for a room either just to sleep for the night to our surprise this was decent for the price and the staff was very friendly We reserved the room and no problem checking in we also requested a last minute change to 2 beds instead of one and no problem making changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Front desk person didn't not understand our request for a room on the first floor. We had put "handicap accessible" in the notes when making the reservation. He still put us on the 2nd floor. My boyfriend is missing part of his right leg. We got up the stairs but it was extremely stressful. There were no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BWD

Great hotel, close to where I was going

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Had made reservations at another hotel, was not what I expected. Looked on Expedia and found this one and it was perfect. Great price and location. The only thing wrong was I reserved a smoking room instead of nonsmoking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bosTON

NOT A NICE PLACE

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: NOT A LOT
Cons: KINDA RUN DOWN
Location: NOTHING, ALL FAST FOODS
WELL THE HOTEL WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE. BIT OF A DISTANCE FROM THE DOWNTOWN AREA. THE HOTEL IT SELF WAS A LITTLE RUN DOWN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Very convenient to the Stockyards.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Perfect for an overnight to go to a wedding at the Stockyards. Close, quiet, clean. Walking distance to food establishments and a sports bar as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2015
A very minimal experience. .. just barely tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Never go back!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I don't recommand this inn at all!! Room was very nasty and staff was so rude. I will never go back this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Did not like this Days Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: The breakfast, the breakfast room and the staff.
Location: Immediately beside a Sports Bar that played loud music for loud patrons until at least 2 a.m.
We spent two nights at this hotel. The room needs a facelift but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not as advertised and the breakfast room was very untidy and absolutely no one attended to it...spills and garbage on the buffet counter and tables and barely stocked at all. The morning attendant could not speak English but smiled profusely. The choices available for breakfast: poorly made coffee, koolaid tasting juice, fruit loops and stale bran flakes but no oatmeal, NO hot chocolate, NO fruit, NO muffins, NO Danish, and worst of all NO waffles. Staff literally lied to us and others, saying the waffle machine was broken. It was easily proved that it worked fine but the staff simply chose not to supply waffle batter. After asking several times the morning breakfast lady brought out 6 muffins and 2 apples for the 6 of us in the breakfast room but she was not happy to do it. This is not at all like any other Days Inn I've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Close to my work. Used for working extra shift.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Normally work third shift and had to work second shift without enough time for going back home just wanted to be able to sleep before second shift. Told by staff they knew nothing about my expedia itinerary so they could not do anything about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A MESS !!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing !
Cons: Everything !
This facility was dirty and in poor repair. The staff was rude. I called for directions because the GPS shows the facility about 6 miles away, the staff member barely spoke understandable English and had no idea where she was located. When I checked in, the staff member (an older gentleman) never asked for an ID or any other information and just shoved 2 keys out of the little night window.