Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright flashing LED lights ruined my night

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Downtown.
LED lights in two bedroom room monitoring devices (one a smoke detector & one an unknown device) ruined my night's sleep. Brilliant, flashing, white lights on unknown device woke me up then stopped after about 10 minutes. Green, flashing activity lights from smoke detector keep me awake. A call to the Front Desk resulted in no action or explanation. Two dabs of toothpaste on two strips of paper napkins draped over the smoke alarm's LED lights (not the sensor) allowed me to sleep. I suggest you bring 4 small Band-Aids with you if you stay here to cover the LEDs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, Missouri

Comfortable. Needs update

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, includes breakfast
Cons: Rooms need update. No usb ports and tvs were old.
Location: Good food and shopping.
Very comfortable, includes breakfast and everything downtown is walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, Missouri

Nice hotel, needs some update

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: size of room
Cons: needs some update, old TVs and no usb ports
Location: right on downtown, close to any major restaurant and all downtown attractions.
It is comfortable. Walk distance from everywhere downtown. Includes breakfast and have a coffee shop always open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynda J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , TX

Great location Downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: How close everything is to the Hotel.
Cons: Replace the carpet and sofa mattress in room 706.
Location: Great location near the convention center, theater, Downton shopping and restaurants and a short drive to the Stock Yards.
This Hotel is in a great location but they do not have self parking only valet at $22 a day that was not disclosed ahead of time. The staff was great everyone from the valet service team to the front desk. The service group was awesome and friendly. The only issue I had with the hotel was that the carpet was very old and torn in room 706 and the sleeper sofa had a very bad mattress to the sleep on. The sink and the bathroom was in the same room with the bed very inconvenient. I do plan to visit Fort Worth again in the near future and plan on staying here again but in a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dona

Thoroughly Disappointed!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the time I walked in the door, I felt like the staff was dismissive. The guy that checked me into our room did not take the time to explain anything about the hotel, other than the elevators were around the corner. The beds were worn out and uncomfortable, the carpet was torn, the blow dryer was broken, the phone plug would not stay in the jack so I was unable to call the front desk for anything. The view was concrete and brick walls with windows facing the other rooms. When we attempted to re-enter our room later that evening, both cards would not work. We went to the front desk and at this point is when the guy stated he forgot to get my credit card earlier and needed it for incidentals. So, i guess when they fail to do their job, you get locked out of your room. I was extremely disappointed in my stay. The amount of money I spent on this hotel room was completely wasted! I will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Todd

Best in town

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a jewel in the middle of the town a great town. In a perfect location for work or pleasure. I will stay here again.