Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The bed was awful. I booked a two night stay and after one night on the mattress my back was a mess. I have never had a bad experience with Embassy Suites but this one was not good. The breakfast in the morning was one of the reasons I picked this hotel and it was terrible. I could get better food in a cafeteria. There was ONE chef making omelettes and such behind the grill and it was super busy. There's no way I was waiting forever in line so we just ate what was out and it was not good. Also the coffee in the rooms and at the breakfast was horrible. Really need to up the coffee game! In the room the tv kept cutting in and out with an "input" error and to top it all off there was a smoke detector directly above the bed flashing a green light in my eyes all night long. The parking situation is ridiculous as well. There is no on site parking except valet which was $28/night... no thank you. So we parked at a nearby lot for $8/night. Little did I realize what a nightmare it would be to have to set my alarm for midnight each night to pay the next days parking fee on the Parkmobile app. They say on the app there is a number to call to extend your time... nope it just double charges you for the same day. Lucky me, I got to pay $16 for one night. Embassy Suites really dropped the ball with this location. I expected better from the Hilton brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very clean hotel. Close walking distance to train station and all the downtown entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel near Sundance Square

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, food, and service were all outstanding.
Cons: Need more outlets, especially in the bedroom, and more lamps and/or overhead lighting in the living room. It was difficult to read at night.
Location: There are many restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel. Nearby Sundance Square is a relaxing place to sit and watch children play
Embassy Suites has spacious although rather dark rooms and a location that is close to public transportation and Sundance Square shops, restaurants, and outdoor areas. Staffing is excellent and the cooked-to-order hot breakfasts are outstanding. The evening happy hour with light refreshments and open bar is very pleasant. The rooms are rather dark in two respects -- limited, narrow windows and limited overhead and table lighting. There were too few outlets, conveniently located, to charge various electronic devices. These are minor complaints relative to the overall appeal of the hotel. We will definitely return to this Embassy Suites upon return visits to Fort Worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright flashing LED lights ruined my night

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Downtown.
LED lights in two bedroom room monitoring devices (one a smoke detector & one an unknown device) ruined my night's sleep. Brilliant, flashing, white lights on unknown device woke me up then stopped after about 10 minutes. Green, flashing activity lights from smoke detector keep me awake. A call to the Front Desk resulted in no action or explanation. Two dabs of toothpaste on two strips of paper napkins draped over the smoke alarm's LED lights (not the sensor) allowed me to sleep. I suggest you bring 4 small Band-Aids with you if you stay here to cover the LEDs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , TX

Great location Downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: How close everything is to the Hotel.
Cons: Replace the carpet and sofa mattress in room 706.
Location: Great location near the convention center, theater, Downton shopping and restaurants and a short drive to the Stock Yards.
This Hotel is in a great location but they do not have self parking only valet at $22 a day that was not disclosed ahead of time. The staff was great everyone from the valet service team to the front desk. The service group was awesome and friendly. The only issue I had with the hotel was that the carpet was very old and torn in room 706 and the sleeper sofa had a very bad mattress to the sleep on. The sink and the bathroom was in the same room with the bed very inconvenient. I do plan to visit Fort Worth again in the near future and plan on staying here again but in a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Most of the suites are large, but at least one - mine - was about 1/2 the size of the rest. We had to climb over the sofa bed to get out of the room. Also, the advertised "made to order breakfast" did not occur and no explanation was given.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience ever..bedding was smelly and dirty, they were in thw room for an hour while we waited for them to put new bedding, staff went in the room when no disturb sign was up, and they knocked on the door at 9am to clean room when no disturb sign was up and check out was at noon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Excellent hotel , very clean and friendly . I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Great location and comfortable beds

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everywhere

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of everywhere you could want to go while visiting Sundance Square. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very kind.