Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Most of the suites are large, but at least one - mine - was about 1/2 the size of the rest. We had to climb over the sofa bed to get out of the room. Also, the advertised "made to order breakfast" did not occur and no explanation was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Excellent hotel , very clean and friendly . I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everywhere

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of everywhere you could want to go while visiting Sundance Square. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Close to Bass Hall

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We called and they let us check in early. Packing our luggage in was easy. Holly was the sweetest at check in. We shopped around the Square. We ate at Del Frisco's Grille and because it was our 40th anniversary, they gave us two free classes of Prosecco and a really good dessert. Bass Hall is one of the best music halls. Hotel checkout was easy. The breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A great hotel near Sundance Square

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was within great walking distance of all activities on Sundance Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to many restaurants downtown.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great place. Will stay here again in the future. It was within walking distance from of many decades entwined stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Area to stay in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mistakes, stolen items, be careful!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience. First they got us a room that was occupied by someone else, so ashamed to see these people faces when got in the room. Then we go out for dinner, comeback and my friend's wallet and watch disappeared from the room. We reported as soon as we realized, this happened 11/11, today is 11/14 and haven't heard back from anyone at the hotel about the investigation and how this will be solved. We asked many times during our stay and they were supposed to get back to us, nothing. Last, we made a reservation for a 2 queen beds, instead we got 2 fulls in a handicapped room with no windows and nothing but uncomfortable. Very disappointed at this visit at the Embassy Suites Downtown Ft Worth, not what we were expecting or be used to with the Hilton chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel for both its great location and it's very friendly helpful staff. The full breakfast and managers reception each day were a bonus. The only suggestion I would make to hotel is that there is no source of light for reading in the sitting area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy suites, big rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Old building, but remodeled very nice.