Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It was a great experience. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Terrific location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

One night stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to restaurants & Sundance Square.
This quaint hotel was very charming. Staff pleasant and helpful. Cooked breakfast was awesome. Close to downtown Forth Worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Great Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Price & Location
Cons: Wifi signal was a bit iffy
Location: In the heart of Sundance Square so close to any kind of food or entertainment you desire
If you want to stay in the heart of Sundance Square you can't do better than Etta's Place. I have worked downtown for 28 years and never knew about this Bed & Breakfast. Found it while searching on trip advisor. Just $169 which includes parking in garage down the street and a breakfast along with a nice room. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and I will definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Nice B&D in the middle of Downtown Fort Worth.

Posted May 14, 2015
Awesome blast from the past! They have cool Lounge area a d even a baby grand, if you like to tickle the ivorys a little. I will definitly be stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
So convenient and such a cozy place! Will definitely come back again for a girls weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big M from Oklahoma

Small, elegant hotel in downtown Ft. Worth

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I most enjoyed the service. There was only one person who seemed to run the B&B, Mona, the assistant manager, and she is a most delightful person!
Cons: The view from my room window? Actually, I was happy to have a window that opened on to a tiny balcony.
Location: Etta's Place is right downtown next to Sundance Plaza, so there is lot's to do and many places to eat!
If you didn't know it was there you would not be able to find it. Etta's Place is an intimate, modern yet furnished with appropriate antiques, and is the most relaxed and quiet downtown hotel I have ever stayed in. Etta's is listed as a "bed and breakfast" and it has a marvelous dining room with individual service. I appreciated the free breakfast and convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from West, Tx.

great.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: large rooms
Cons: Its a bit pricy!!!!!!!
Location: many clubs & restaurants close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Well located hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. It was a business trip, and Etta's Place was only three blocks from my meeting. Nice room. Excellent breakfast. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Abilene, TX

Old West meets Downtown Fort Worth.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Easy walking to all that downtown Fort Worth has to offer and a close, free trolley ride to the Cultural Arts District. Clean and comfortable with a down-home feel. Wonderful breakfast and the staff were very accommodating - I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Canyon Lake, TX, USA

A really great little place.

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Location: Right in the heart of Sundance Square. Within crawling distance of shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment.
A great find! We couldn't get a reservation at our usual choices...Hilton, Embassy Suites, Omni, Marriot so we started looking and landed on Etta's Place. I'll never stay anywhere else again.