Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was very nice on the Trinity River near the zoo and parks.
Cons: Rooms are outdated and need to be freshened up.
Location: In the medical center area, close to downtown, and just across the river form the zoo.
In Ft Worth on business for a week. I really enjoyed accessibility to the river walk trail and parks. Not many dining choices within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms were small, but clean and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It’s nice to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that our convenient location was perfect for your needs. However, we're sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We appreciate your business and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

for graduation

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: see above
Location: walked over to shopping center.
Location is great near shopping and Starbucks. Nice staff......great restaurant next door. Good bed and shower. would be nice to have some utensils in room or something in kitchen. Was fine for a short stay. :) Nancy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to know you liked our location and the service we offer. However, we would like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: close to downtown Fort Worth
room was too small for roll away bed door to bathroom tight to more around
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center. It's nice to read you enjoyed being with us and loved our location. However, I am sorry you were not pleased with the size of your room. We have different room types and sizes available, and we are always glad to recommend a room that will best meet your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Great place!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great Area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Not again.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room came with a kitchenette but not a single cup or glass. The microwave smelled of curry and there was cigarette smell in the bathroom. The band from the bar across the parking lot could be heard in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new hotel.
Terrible experience. Hotel is pretty expensive for what they offer. I requested housekeeping, I was charge an additional amount, because housekeeping is weekly only, and never was done.
4 out of 5
by Wesley

This property is comfortable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is good to know you were comfortable with your stay at our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Fort worth zoo trip

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff was very kind and hospitable Really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Room smelled like urine

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Room smelled like URINE. Everything else was somewhat accepatable. Staff was helpful.