Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new hotel.
Terrible experience. Hotel is pretty expensive for what they offer. I requested housekeeping, I was charge an additional amount, because housekeeping is weekly only, and never was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location of the hotel to our event was outstanding and made our stay in Fort Worth easy as could be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you favored our convenient location near the event you were attending. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Overbooked -never got to stay here

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Booked this hotel several months ago bc of location to stockshow only to get an email the afternoon I was suppose to check in saying they overbooked and rerouted me to another extended stay 20 mins away - I am not the only one they did this to. Hotel I stayed at in city view -would not stay here again...had to bring down used & get own clean towels/sheets, no hair dryer, breakfast was muffin or granola BEHIND checkin counter, a car was broken into 1st night there, no dishes/pots to use, tub cracked..prob rot under it, not enough beds for guests, had to take out own trash. Did not feel safe here. Will never use extended stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overrated and overcharged

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel stated they had a continental breakfast... if you call a granola bar a continental breakfast something is wrong. Also the hotel gave me a receipt for the room and their charge was about 25.00 lower than your website!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel was exactly the home away from home that we were looking for. Small, functional, a full kitchen and room service once a week. The staff was friendly and ready to help with any questions we had - both about the hotel stay and local attractions. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in your room and how friendly our staff was. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD HOTEL!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location of the hotel is behind Wells Fargo Bank and was extremely difficult to locate, and no clear signage to give directions.
Upon arrival to the room there bugs in the bath tub. No utensils, plates, pots, pans or even a coffee maker. Both nights in the room above me, it sounded like a sledge hammer was being used to beat the floor out, ALL NIGHT LONG. I am extremely UNHAPPY with all concerned. What company would do this. If this company had any integrity, they would reimburse me for ALL the expenses that I paid for. To top it off, I was in Fort Worth, to help my daughter move. I did not get any rest at all due to the above stated reasons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to TCU

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Our first room was filthy. We did bring it to the attention of the staff and agreed to move to a different room in the morning, which we did. We arrived late after a 13 hour drive and wasn't up to moving everything at that point. We did move to another room the next morning. Afterwards we took the manager into the first room and pointed out the many issues. Everyone was apologetic. The other issue we had, typically with Extended Stay, the rooms are larger, stocked with dishes, pots, utensils etc. None of which were in our room. Akso there is usually a conference room available, there was none. This was basically an old motel converted into an Extended Stay. Fortunately my daughter had a room available at her apartment to host a graduation party. The bad thing, if we only needed to stay a night or two we would have dealt with it. We were there five nights, prepaid. If it wasnt prepaid we would have left the first night. Incidentally, my son and his wife rented a room down the street, $20. per night lower, twice as large complete with a separate sitting area, with a sofa and fireplace, a nice size kitchen stocked with dishes, pots, utensils. We were given a certificate for a free night, not sure if I'd be willing to try it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, Fl.

Nice older motel close to Will Rogers Center.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Good location for me. I will definitely stay there again!
Cons: Put in coffee pot and coffee, plates and utensils and a good refrigerator.
Location: The only thing I went to was the Will Rogers Center plus there's several nice places to eat in the area.
Nice older motel close to the Will Rogers Center where I was showing. It was clean and comfortable with a kitchenette unit and large table where I could set up my computer. Bed was comfortable and plenty of storage drawers and closet space. There was no coffee pot , kitchen utensils, or plates. Refrigerator didn't cool enough but the freezer worked fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is located around some good things but the beds are not the most comfortable and everything is a bit run down. If you just need a bed to sleep on it's not too bad. If you're looking for a 5 star resort this is not it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies regarding the mechanical issues you encountered, and I can assure you that these issues will be addressed. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a convenient location, and amenities you were seeking. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.