Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seguin, TX

WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, for one thing. Front desk told me that I had to check back with them about my $100 deposit. Refund should be automatic.
Location: Lots of places to eat, Starbucks, Target, Salt Grass, etc. Great location!
The room was not clean when I took occupancy. There were stains on the mattress, candy wrappers in the corner of the room, and toothpaste on the door knob of the bathroom. I picked up the candy wrappers and cleaned off the door knob (I hope it was only toothpaste!) and then reported the mattress stains to the front desk. Don't even care to try and guess what those stains were from. I don't think it's too much to ask that the room be cleaned after previous guests have checked out. Someone wasn't doing their job very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Amazing Staff, Amazing Rooms, Amazing Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the full kitchen with stove AND oven, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher....comfy beds, clean room
Cons: it was perfect
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by
My family and I relocated from Austin to Fort Worth. We decided to stay at a hotel while the final sale of our old place was completed and the new place was prepared. We didn't want to break the bank so we searched for something reasonably priced that would accommodate the needs of our family. The full kitchen and one bedroom suite seemed to fit the bill and the price was better than expected. I never imagined the stay would be as great as it was. Porsche is beyond exceptional. She is friendly , responsive and seems to know each guest by name. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Whether it's for one night, one week or one month....you won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth SW

Worst continental breakfast ever.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size.
Cons: The breakfast.
There was not continental breakfast. It was simply breakfast treats to take and go. No place to sit down. Coffee tasted like gutter water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building but Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I have trouble sleeping in a bed because of my back and the recliner in the room did the trick. The hotel staff supplied me with the linen I needed.
Cons: Although there is a kitchen, there were no supplies (pots, dishes, silverware). We really didn't need them but I was surprised they weren't in the roo
The building has been renovated but still has an old feel to it. It was very clean and the staff were all helpful, pleasant, and great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the recliner and that our staff was able to assist you properly; however, I am disappointed that you were not informed on the cookware being available at the front desk. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel close to restaurants, shopping and frwy

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Easy check in, clean hotel,fast check out. Had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I'm glad that you received a seamless check in and check our as well as a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel had a variety of eating places within walking distance. It also had a grocery store with in walking distance as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and found our convenient location much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shopping area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel they forgot to empty ALL garbage bags other than that NICE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you enjoyed you stay at our hotel and our convenient location. Also our staff have been informed to make sure the garbage cans in rooms are emptied properly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel up to date and clean good weekly price

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The employees where amazing. The one in particular Devon always gets you what you need in a timely manner while being friendly and conversation with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels