Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy to book

Posted May 9, 2017
I have stayed here multiple times and the hotel staff is wonderful. Easy to work up with mixups on my end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great cookies

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast selection. Very c lean.
Very nice staff. Happy to assist us with whatever we needed. First day the pool water was cold. Told the front desk and it was taken care, of. Hallway on 4th floor air temperature needs to be higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Very friendly staff and great amenities!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time here - the staff was extremely nice and accommodating & the complimentary breakfast tasted much better than your standard complimentary breakfast. We absolutely loved the coffee/tea station as well. The pool is clean and warm and convenient as well! The only negative thing that we encountered was the beds were very squeaky (we were on the first floor and were told that they were handicap beds).. however, we informed the staff of this and they immediately fixed the issue. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix Feelings

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel is a decent hotel but needs to be updated, as far as some of the fixtures, faucets, etc. I couldn't tell if items aren't being cleaned correctly or items in the room, especially bathroom were old. Not to mention, I'm almost certain there was a blood stain in the bed. The staff was nice and friendly but based on the cleaniless off the room, I would probably try to find somewhere else to stay...no thank you blood stain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear you found our staff to be nice and friendly. However, I apologize for the stain on your sheets. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Brandi R. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service. The breakfast was good. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff-- BUT TUB DID NOT DRAIN

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was about a 10 miin drive to Stock Show, so it was good. The ck in was great. The room was good-- only wish I would have requested top floor due to stomping feet above us. The breakfast was pretty good-- omelets, etc. The only prob we had was the TUB WOULD NOT DRAIN! So, when you take a shower you are standing in dirty water and prob backup from the drain--I don't expect that at ANY hotel! Otherwise, we didn't need maid service the entire time we were there-- so can't comment on that. Overall it was ok, but would request a room next time with a tub that drains--that's simply unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. However, I apologize for the slow draining tub. I will share your comments with my maintenance staff to ensure the issue is taken care of. I hope that we can host you again the next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Brandi R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels