Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro Beach, Florida

Fantastic Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We have family nearby and the location was great for us.
We booked rooms for ourselves and family to celebrate my husbands recent retirement. The staff could not have been more accommodating! The manager, Michelle, and her staff treated us beyond any expectations we had! Todd was so welcoming when we arrived and Michelle had arranged to have a board congratulating my husband on his retirement. Vickie was fantastic at happy hour and was there in the morning hours too! Lisette was so helpful in arranging for use of the conference room for our evening dinner celebration. Actually, every person who we came in contact with were so kind and helpful. The hotel was so comfortable, clean and welcoming. The evening "happy hour" was a real treat and the breakfast were so good! It was really convenient to be able to have breakfast on site. Thanks so much to everyone who contributed to our celebration We will be Back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: The treadmills need to have their belts oiled really bad. Soon they will not work at all if this is not done. They did not go up to 12 like most:(
We were new to Texas and house hunting in the area for 5 days. Location could not have been more convenient! Nice, new facility and friendly staff. Enjoyed the weight room and pool. Easy to get to and from the airport. Lots of restaurants close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DFW.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean, continental breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
There was only 1 staff member working....had to wait to check in, buy snacks....the pool is tiny and apparently no one has to follow the rules because adults were drinking from glass bottles, kids everywhere playing football in the pool/running so my daughter couldn't swim and they didn't get kicked out at 10pm closing! Hard bagels at breakfast....no good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Lisette M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very disappointed that your stay was not as satisfactory as we would have hoped. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will make sure to take immediate action regarding the issues you mentioned and hope that you will choose to give us another try on your next visit to Trophy Club.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Beds were so uncomfortable. Could never get the room temperature right thermostat only had two.. Really hot or really cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Lisette, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues with the bed and the room temperature. We will make sure to take immediate action regarding the issues you mentioned and hope that you will choose to give us another try on your next visit to Trophy Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Trophy Club our Mid Point- Perfect Spot

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, ease of access, friendly staff.
Cons: I'd like more towels. I take two showers a day- especially when it is hot.
Location: Trophy Club is close to Dallas, Fort Worth, and even closer to South Lake, Grapevine and Roanoke- my new favorite spot.
This was my first trip to Texas. We had things to do - people to see. I love Hampton Inns, and picked a place that was our midpoint. OK...maybe a little over to the left because this one had better reviews on Tripadvisor. It was noted as being newer. Nice place, everything we've come to expect in a Hampton Inn... and we made a new discovery... wondering why there were so many microwavable items in the food pantry next to the reception desk, we asked if they microwaves things.... they said- no- you have one in your room. Way to make me feel at home. Thanks - will be back, I am sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by H. Willis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Stars! Our goal is to ensure a seamless memorable hassle-free stay for all of our guests and I am so glad that you recognized the effort. I will share your review with our staff and thanks for the personal compliments. Have a great spring and we will see you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Close to everything

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable room.
Location: We went to a Ranger's game. It would have been nice to have a shuttle to the ballpark, but the location was very nice and central to shopping, too.
We chose this location because it was on the way from our son's home in Denton to Globe Life Park in Arlington. We also made a stop at Cabela's. We didn't have time to venture out much, but it was just right for our needs. The hotel is very nice and the King Suite was spacious and comfortable. The included breakfast had a lot of choices and was tasty. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by H. Willis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be up to your expectations and attentive to your needs. We make every effort to create a comfortable environment for our guest with our complimentary breakfast and internet as a nice touch for the Hampton brand. Have a great summer and we hope to see you very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sydney

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the many electrical outlets; the room had no bath; the shower doors were very difficult to moe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Herman, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. My apologies for the difficulty with the shower doors. I have passed your information on to our chief engineer for adjustments. Have a great summer and we hope to see you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Herman, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 STARS! Have a great summer and we hope to see you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will make sure to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Herman, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. The Trophy Club area is truly a unique and relaxing place with great nearby dining and shopping. Thanks again and we look forward to personally welcome you back very soon.