Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great budget stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, budget friendly, large rooms.
Cons: Coffee
Location: Near TCU university and a small shopping mall.
Staff where friendly and accommodating for a very late check in. Room was large and clean with ensuite kitchen (also very clean). Breakfast buffet had plenty of options and was very good. Only gripe was the coffee was a bit weak and tasteless. Overall this is a great budget stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff very accommodating. Allowed us in early which allowed us to keep an appointment on time. Location convenient to Fort Worth venues and long walking/jogging trail. Rooms very spacious including bath. Buildings could use some sprucing up on outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

labor day weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great location, close to Stockyards & they provide a shuttle to and from with a very helpful and courteous driver!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Right next to the Ft Worth zoo
Cons: A complete remodel. Could be a great place if someone took care of it!
Location: Next to zoo
This hotel needs a lot of work and remodeling. We arrived at our unit to find 2 large trash bags that had not been picked up. Liquid was leaking from the bags on the ground. Our door opening and lock was not secure so we put furniture in front of the door to feel safe to sleep. Some of our towels had holes in them. Not a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Needs updating, bad service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
First day the room wasn't ready at 3pm. We came back at 5pm and they said not yet. After complaining, we got a room. Second day we came back to the room at 5:30 pm and room wasn't clean, beds unmade, etc. I called and they said they were on their way. They never came. I called again and told them to at least send me clean towels. They never sent them. Not only the rooms are old, but the service is bad. Wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I love the hotel..only thing i didth like was .they charge me $20 more with no reason n my credit card... i dont kno why....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Room was clean and good

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: clean........and nice
Cons: climbing and traveling/identifying the rooms
Location: very good location for downtown
Toilette paper was not there.......hotel staff are some time rude. Room is clean......rest sounds good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Wonderful staff, comfortable room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF! The comfortable room! But really, the staff was so welcoming and friendly, and that is not something I have learned to expect in DFW area
Cons: Outside of hotel could be painted.
Location: Relatively near downtown Fort Worth, and near a major medical facility. Loads of eating options nearby.
I called to say that our moving truck was delayed and we were very tired from a 4 hour drive followed by a 4th floor move in, but we were still coming! The gentleman who was working that evening moved our room from an upstairs room to a ground floor room without us having to ask...Thanks so much! The room was very comfortable, our adult son slept on the fold-out couch (he was comfortable, too) and there are several options for food close to the hotel. The room was adequately furnished, and the stocked kitchenette was appreciated, most especially the full-size fridge/freezer. The breakfast was nice, and checking out was fast and efficient. The place looked like an apartment complex remade into suites, and could use a little paint, etc. on the outside, but inside we had everything we could have asked for. Would definitely use this hotel again and again - and probably will!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good weekend stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was convenient and an overall good stay. Had a small problem with our entry door lever, which left us standing in the rain. (Pull lever up instead of push down, which we were quickly informed of when we went back to the front office). Otherwise our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Center of all attraction

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Perfect, nice staff, nice food and great location