Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Hotel in Downtown Fort Worth

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was extremely warm AC only had a single vent cooling the room. No minibar or ice in the room. Hotel needs alot of improvement. They have no business charging $269.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by dave , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and feedback. I apologize that we do have offer mini bar ..but we do have in room refrigerators and also offer complimentary ice in our Corner Pantry by the Front Desk 24 hours a day. All our guest rooms only have one HVAC vent. We just recently completed a "refresh" of all our guest rooms and corridors as well as all our meeting and banquet space.. Thank you for your honest comments. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location in Downtown Fort Worth

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location and it's a fairly nice hotel in general.
Cons: Full disclosure of everything you're paying for. Housekeeping could chill out with trying to get in the room....
Location: Downtown Fort Worth, lots of food places nearby and just a 5-10 minute uber ride from the bars!
Booked our room for one king bed and when we got there, there were 2 double beds...not that big of a deal, but not what I asked for. Parking is extremely limited on the street - you basically have to valet and it's kinda pricey per night...it would have been nice if the parking situation was disclosed. I also had a friend meeting me and since they charge the valet to the room, their valet was charged to mine as well...again, not a huge deal, but definitely not ideal. Checkout was at noon on Sunday and housekeeping was knocking on the door trying to get in at 9:30 am, again at 10:45 am, and then again at 11:30 am. I understand the rooms need to be cleaned, but we hadn't even gotten up yet after a night out. Had there been a do not disturb sign, I would have promptly hung it. After one knock they were trying to get in. The room was nice and clean, and the location can't be beat! I would recommend this hotel, but provide all of the details full disclosure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by dave, Hotel Management
Morgan..thank you for staying with us and taking time to review your stay. I apologize for housekeeping knocking on your door..totally understand. I also apologize if you were not aware that the hotel is Valet Only parking. I will review all the web sites to assure that Valet Parking is noted. Thank you for the complimentary comments regarding the hotel's ideal location in Downtown Fort Worth and the hotel accommodations. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved my say except for the weak a/c

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was very clean and specious and the location was great.its one block away from restaurants and bars.The only thing that keeps me from rating it 5 star is the weak a/c. It was 103 outside and I had the a/c set to 62 and it still felt warm in the room.other than that I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and feedback. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft worth

Convienent location at a fair price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The air conditioning would not get the room down to a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
by Kay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and Stars. Much thanks Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Stephanie- thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. Thank you for the Stars. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Shanna

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Shanna..thank you for staying with us and taking time to review your stay. Much thanks for the 5 Stars. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth you will stay with us again. All the best and thanks. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The room was nice. It was an older hotel. About a block south of Sundance square. I felt very unwelcome here. The staff was not very helpful, even when answering questions at the concierge. This was a get away for the weekend, unfortunately the hotel was not a fun part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review your stay. I apologize for our staff not providing the appropriate welcome . Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team. Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Cisco Tx

Great historical hotel. Value for the dollar.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Would of rated it 5 but check in person was less than that type of hotel should have. Rude and non informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Steve- thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time review your stay. I am so sorry that our staff member did not interact with you as expected. I do apologize and we will review your comments with the team. Thank you again and we do apologize. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st and last

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks but no thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. I apologize for not providing you the experience expected. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.