Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kilgore, TX

TERRIBLE STAY

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nada
Cons: Everything
Hated it! Made us wait an extra 3 hours before our room was ready!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus Christi

Hurricane Harvey Evacuation

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We feel like we got an amazing deal on this hotel. Expiration had a special for a long weekender. We booked last minute due to hurricane evacuation and had to leave town fast. Ultimately we had a pleasant time in this hotel, staff was very friendly, kids loved the pool, my husband and I enjoyed the patio area, beds were very comfortable, beds had nice bedding, room was very clean, lobby was nice with coffee and fruit infused water and treats. It was a bit difficult to find at first with the road construction, but my husband had no troubles getting back after we left. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Our 30th Anniversary

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The amazing staff and the food in the restaurant.
Cons: The rooms need repair, newer furnishings, new unstained bedding.
Location: This hotel is within 5 miles of Stockyards and cool shops. We ate at the famous Lonesome Dove Restaurant. Lots of fun things to do in the area.
I booked this hotel for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was so disappointing. The room had a terrible smell to it, the toilet seat was almost off and so maintenance had to be called in right off. He knocked on the door and only waited a few seconds and was using his key to just walk on in before I had a chance to open the door. The bedding was stained and old, the walls had stains on them. The chair and couch/ sofa bed was torn and stained. The last day there we were awoken by the fire alarm going off, not once, but twice......False alarm. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. They were amazing! So friendly and helpful and the restaurant inside the hotel had delicious food. Even though this hotel has amazing staff that are friendly and helpful, I would not recommend this hotel until improvements were made. Thanks you and be blessed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wasn't what I expected and I guess the thing that got me the most was having to pay for breakfast and there was not a big variety of anything for $5.99 and another thing Sunday morning me and my 7 yr old went to have breakfast and they had one man working no help and there was no waffle mix no juice no cups and no bowls and was out of almost everything but he was trying his best with how many people were there. The room was nice but it was not very clean I found a contact on sink and hair on bed and the floors weren't clean. But other then that it was a great place just needs a little work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice place
Cons: Not let the fire alarm to go off at 7:30 AM
Location: Nice location. The freeway is under construction which is annoying but where the hotel sits is not a bad spot.
The Hotel is OK. The Fire Alarm went off at 7:30 AM but other than that it was a nice stay. The hallways however felt a little muggy but the rooms where nice. The free breakfast is a lie. you have to pay a min fee for the breakfast. I did not eat there just thought that was weird especially with the add online. Overall the stay was nice no complaints for the room its self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeville, IL

Peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the historic stockyards in Ft. Worth.
Minimum noise and easy to rest/sleep. I will go there again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was good. Close proximity to Cowtown. Bathrooms were a little dated. Door handles were stuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean. Beds were comfortable and pillows were soft. Excellent shower. Enjoyed the late check out time. Definitely a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitewright, TX

Quiet and Comfy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
While TXDOT had the easy route from the freeway shut down, it was worth a little detour once we arrived. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the rooms were relaxing and quiet. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Spencer

Fort Worth

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great