Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel near Medical center

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Overnight stay for interview at children's hospital. Room clean. Big tv. Great breakfast. Free water bottles at checkin. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The stay was fine and the staff was excellent! Very attentive and polite. BUT the thing that I did not appreciate was that my room was given away to someone else and I was forced to sleep on a cot. Even after I booked and paid for my room days in advance!!! I drove from Odessa Tx to Ft Worth 5 hours away!!! with a sick infant that had an appointment the next day at Cooks children's hospital. We waited for over an hour in the lobby while they found my family and I a room which was way smaller that I had previously booked. I was not a happy guy but the manager and staff made up for it and comped our dinner. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect. The hotel is clean and has a wonderful atmosphere.
The location is perfect. The hotel is clean and has a wonderful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy, TX

Close to Stock Show grounds

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel staff was wonderful!! Smiling and courteous staff is always a great thing! That's hard to find these days! Great breakfast and dinner! Nice and clean!! Had a perfect stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great hotel with awesome staff! Everyone very friendly and helpful. Nice clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney Texas

My favorite hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Always stay here while I'm visiting Ft Worth. Had the best darn breakfast around with two excellent places to eat, right in the hotel parking lot. Also has the best indoor pool I've ever seen in a hotel. Great for the kiddos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Quiet comfortable and nice look close enough to down town without the cost of down town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Great Affordable Hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We stayed at this hotel recently when in Ft. Worth for a family wedding, and would definitely recommend it. Easy to get to from DFW, hotel was beautiful, very friendly and helpful employees, a lot of amenities, like great fun pool area, free hot cookies at night, a couple of restaurants across the parking lot (Jason's Diner, also a Mexican restaurant), large free parking garage on-site too. A good hot (or continental) breakfast was avaliable in the lobby area for an extra charge in the morning. Bar in lobby was fun at night, nice sitting area in lobby with a fireplace. Rooms extremely nice and quiet, very comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms with Neutrogena hair and body lotion products, upgraded fluffy towels...would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very friendly staff!!! Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice atmosphere in lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, United States of America

Good hotel close to everything needed.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This Hilton Garden Inn is located in Fort Worth's medical district. I was attending a continuing education course at UNT Health Science Center, which was also quite close. The hotel itself is quite nice witj great amenities. The staff were great. The breakfast can be purchased through the nightly fee or you can get a room cheaper and pay for breakfast outright. Either way it is superb. My only complaint is that there are too many sources of unwanted light that disturb sleep. There is an auto night light in the bathroom (had to close the door), the microwave display is really bright, the alarm clock, LED on the television, and even the curtains would not completely shut out outside light from the parking lot. Otherwise I loved the hotel.