Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: breakfast, the 4-7 snack bar, staff and the business center was very helpful.
Cons: carpet could be cleaner. Parking, it was very hard to find a spot close for handicap
Toliet backed up first night there... had to switch rooms no maintenance to fix.. keys decoded second night had to get new ones made. Night Staff gentleman was very nice and helpful at late check in.
5 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, well maintained. Very clean, comfortable room and comfortable beds. Front desk staff was quick and to the point-no attempt to be helpful or friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room Cleaniness

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Did not have my room clean, even after being gone all day. They did drop off towels but room did not get touched at all. Very disappointed after seeing high reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Stranded in DFW, glad I found this hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to the DFW airport, airport shuttle, breakfast included was why I booked this hotel. The hotel facilities are very nice once I got there.
Cons: When I called for the airport shuttle it would have been nice to have them pick me up near my gate, rather then telling me where to go for pick up.
Location: It's close to DFW airport and there are several restaurants within walking distance.
Weather forced me to stay in DFW after I missed my connection. I picked this hotel because it had an airport shuttle and Holiday Inns are usually a very good value. There was a little mix up with the hotel shuttle picking us up, but this was due more to my unfamiliarity with DFW and lots of construction. The driver eventually got a hold of us after we talked to the front desk and we made it to the hotel. The hotel lobby and rooms were very nice, I wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Robin B., Hotel Management
We are sorry about your flight issues causing you to be stranded but we are absolutely thrilled we were able to have you stay with us! There is definitely a lot of construction going on at the DFW airport right now and it's always changing on where exactly it's taking place so we completely understand the headache there! Thank you for the great feedback and we can't wait to see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by SHAUNEEN

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice, quiet place to stay within walking distance of restaurants. It is also very convenient to other shopping and main thoroughfares through the DFW area. The complimentary breakfast is adequate, but not the best I've had; however the staff in the dining area were extremely helpful and friendly. The room's walk-in shower was REALLY nice. The bed was very comfy, but the pillows did leave a bit to be desired if you prefer a firmer pillow. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shauneen, Thank you for the great feedback, every little bit helps us to grow as a hotel! We are working on changing out all the pillows so hopefully that won't be an issue during your next stay! We are also in the process of revamping our breakfast this month to offer more variety and so we are super excited about the future! We can't wait to see you again on your next visit and get your feedback on our changes!
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This a very nice, clean and updated hotel in a great area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for choosing our location to stay at while in the DFW area! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and we cannot wait to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Robert Young from Hurst

Comfort levels achieved

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable slept like a rock. Room was spacious. Breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Young, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel! Sleep Quality is definitely one of our top priorities here so we are absolutely thrilled you were able to relax and enjoyed the bed! We can't wait to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Since I was staying over Christmas Eve it was nice to have a hotel lobby that was decorated and lavish looking. The staff was friendly and helpful. I hadn't noticed in the description that the room didn't have a tub which I would have preferred to the standing shower stall, but I think that error was on me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are absolutely thrilled you liked our holiday decor in our lobby! Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while in town for Christmas! We are very excited you enjoyed your stay here. Our two bed queen rooms do have the bathtub / shower combo whereas our one bed kings have the walk-in shower! We are very sorry about the confusion but let us know before making your next reservation and we will be sure you get the exact amenities you are looking for in your room!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was in DFW for the holidays with family, and I good friend from Oklahoma City drove out Christmas Eve to spend Christmas with me and my family. I paid for the room when I made the reservation. When my friend checked out they billed his credit card for the entire amount also. When he told me I assured him I had paid and he took the reservation paperwork back to the desk and they offered to credit him within 2 business days. After mush persistence, the desk person ran the refund and my friend was able to verify with Chase that is posted. How would this make you feel??