Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Stockyards Visit

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I've stayed at a few different hotels and I always seem to love the Holiday Inn! Upon checkout I asked to be enrolled in a rewards program. I plan to stay only at Holiday Inn in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jacque, Hotel Management
Dear Fannie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Price and Visiting Fort Worth

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights to tour the Fort Worth area. Easy access to freeway to see Stockyards and Bureau of Engraving and Printing (one of only TWO places in the U.S. that makes our money!). There was a lot of construction and highway improvements going on, but fairly easy to follow detours (Nov 2016).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I do apologize for the construction in the area unfortunately that is out of our control at the moment. We do look forward to having it completed within the next year and make the commute for many guests along with employees much more pleasant. We hope to see you in the future so that we can make it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearland, tx

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice, clean hotel, indoor pool for kids to enjoy. Breakfast was not included unlike other Holiday inn but McDonald's is just across the street so I don't have issues there. Near Fort Worth convention center which we attended a tournament, then visited the Stockyard as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Jacque, Hotel Management
Dear Esthar, Thank you very much for your four star review! I understand you are interested in a complimentary breakfast buffet. However, with our full service restaurant, we can offer so much more! Our buffet offers freshly prepared items and you also have the option of ordering items from our menu prepared just for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable and roomy and staff were very nice
Cons: Everything was great but tv stations were awful and very blurry
Location: Stockyards is the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jacque, Hotel Management
Dear Monty, Thank you so much for your review! We will always work hard to ensure the best experience for our guests, and I promise we will take all of your feedback into consideration to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billy bobs

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lighting in room very dim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Please accept my sincerest of apologies for the lack of adequate lighting. I sincerely wish that we could have fixed the problem while you were on property. Our guests and their comfort is our number one priority and I am very sorry that we fell short. If there is anything we can do in the future to win back your patronage, please do not hesitate to ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, TX

Hard to get to!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Located close to the Stock Yards, and there is a Museum in the area.
They have Interstate 35 all tore up. The traffic in the area really sucks. After having to deal with stop and go traffic, and with a detour to a part of town I have never seen before, nor hope to see again, the grounds it is on is great. You have a Cracker Barrel and McDonald's within walking distance. Has free Wi-Fi that is not bad, but they do not have any free breakfast items. You can order from the restaurant downstairs if you want. The Staff was outstanding. They really cared about how you were doing, and if you have any problems, it was fixed remarkably fast. I needed the handicapped room, and the chair in the shower did not work. It was the wrong size for the tub. Would have been better if they just had the regular chair. That and the mattress was not comfortable FOR ME, was the only knocks on this place. If you can find a way to get to it without going on Interstate 35, this is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jacque, Hotel Management
Dear Bomber, I do apologize for the construction in the area unfortunately that is out of our control at the moment. We do look forward to having it completed within the next year and make the commute for many guests along with employees much more pleasant. I understand you are interested in a complimentary breakfast buffet. However, with our full service restaurant, we can offer so much more! Our buffet offers freshly prepared items and you also have the option of ordering items from our menu prepared just for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and friendly staff from the rooms people to the front desk and the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the kind feedback. I like to think the front desk staff and bartenders are superstars, and getting comments like this just reaffirms the quality of work that they provide. Please come to see us next time you visit Fort Worth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful staff to clean rooms & in a safe area! It is also not that far from down town 😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jacque, Hotel Management
Dear Yeslih, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the service provided to you by our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.