Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel staff really helpful and friendly. Place was clean and had everything we needed. Yes the sink is not in the bathroom it's just outside from it but I wouldn't mark that down as a negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Great hotel in the heart of the Stockyards

Posted May 9, 2017
Cattle drive twice a day, you can walk everywhere from this really nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent property in a great Stockyard location. Convenient and plentiful self parking, good breakfast and a very helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from robinson

It a great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It right at the fortworth stockyards it shopping n restaurant there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Decent Hotel with Awful Check-in

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Room layout and cleanliness.
Cons: Entryway. Guest experience.
I rarely care about such things, but the appearance of your front desk/bar is awful. Guests shouldn't be confronted with a bookshelf of stuff more unsightly than the one in my unused, extra bedroom. I kid you not, among the disheveled office supplies and whatnot is a notebook with "Orkin Pest Control" scribbled on the binder. All of this is in full view of the customer. Is there no where else to put this other than 5' from where the check-in guest is facing? Also the bar area is unappealing. There is a free-standing sink from directly in the customer's line of sight. It looks like a wash basin more suited to a mechanic's garage. In fact the entire entry way needs an overhaul. If the rest of the structure ranks a 9 in appearance, the entry is about a 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 17, 2017
If I need to waste my time doing crap like this I probably need to stay some where else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weatherford texas

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Perfect location for anything near stockyards! Lots of parking that is very well lit and safe for an evening arrival... all the rooms are big with a couch sitting area and the coffee shop/bar with complimentary breakfast is an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: In the middle of everything
Cons: Scrub the shower walls
Location: Lots of places to eat and to drink (if you like drinking) and nearby shops
Wonderful hotel, staff was great only small complaint is that you could tell the shower walls had not been scrubbed in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Love the location! Excellent breakfast! Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast & walking distance to some good restaurants like H3 & the local cowboy stores.
Cons: I much prefer a unified bath that is separated from the sleeping area versus the hotel's tub & toilet being private and the sink being public.
The complimentary breakfast is actually a full breakfast buffet and pretty good. Staff was nice. You do hear the freight trains at night. Our rental car got pummeled in a freak hail storm while we were there. Take the back entrance to the hotel to get in & out quicker from the Fort Worth downtown area or TCU campus.