Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walters okla

Nice place, road construction hampered exit, but

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall just a few blocks out of the way. Breakfast was good but needed more employee to keep stocked (had a bunch of folks taking plate fills of food from area, could my keep up, hog fest. Parking was bad played a club in stockyard, got there at about 2, one spot left to park, others parking in street. Overall good place, very clear and sleeping good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was nice and comfortable. Will definitely book a room there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our nice hotel and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had to travel to a different La Quinta because they gave our room away Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your reservation. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy room near highway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Renovated hotel, looks good and clean. Room on the highway side is too noisy to get a good night's sleep. Bed hard and pillows harder to sleep on . Seems like a clean safe place to stay, staff friendly and professional. Good breakfast. Great price for a clean, welcoming place. Pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated our professional staff. However, we are extremely sorry that our beds didn’t meet your expectations. We were glad that you found our hotel to be a good value and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic, Clean Choice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed here for 6 nights while attending a training in downtown Ft. Worth. The hotel is only 5-6 miles from downtown and a great value. There is road construction around the hotel, but we were able to travel down N. Sylvania instead of I-35 and would make it to the city in about 10 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and found it to be a good value. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated, clean and close to freeway

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Renovated and close to freeways.
Cons: I wish the door or walls were a little more insulated. There was a big space under my door that let in a lot of noise from the hallway.
Location: there's a nice cabaret on the other side of the freeway-fun times!
Overall, I had a pleasant stay. The room I stayed in was newly renovated, very nicely done La Quinta! I'm disappointed the pool wasn't available to use, but it wasn't warm enough anyways. I would have liked to enjoy the Jacuzzi though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds, very noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was spacious and tastefully decorated. However, the mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. The pillows were horrible. And there was so little soundproofing that you could hear phone conversations in adjacent rooms, not to mention all of their tv noise until 4 in the morning. Worst overnight I have had in a long time. Almost no sleep. And I had to call the front rest at 3 am to quiet the noise in the hallway. Not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. While I thank you for your kind words about our tastefully decorated spacious rooms, I am extremely disappointed to hear about the noise issues you encountered during your stay. We are so sorry for this disturbance. We appreciate your candid remarks and hope you will stay with us again in the future for a better guest experience. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good place

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The microwave light is too bright for someone who likes almost complete darkness to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize that the microwave light was too bright and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will forward your feedback to the management team and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
overall quite good. Ants appeared in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues you experienced. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat any problems. It is our hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by JAIR

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!