Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Just OK. Not great.

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed one night. Check in was fine and front desk seemed friendly enough. But walls were paper thin. Could hear people walking on floor above us as if they were stampeding across. Our room didn't seem to be thoroughly cleaned either. There were several different spots throughout that looked like it wasn't cleaned. Breakfast was good though and they had enough to choose from. One thing I was not really upset about though was the fact that two transactions for the one night stay were charged to my cc. When I called to ask about it they said one was a preauthorization. Why they'd do a preauth. when my card was already charged the full amount at the same time I don't know. And then the person I spoke to on the phone didn't know how to explain why that was done. They never mentioned a duplicate fee for a preauth. would be charged on my card, and they couldn't take it off either. I just had to wait for it to be put back in my account. So I had to wait 5 days to get back $135, which is ridiculous and not okay for people who rely on those funds to be in my account. I left a vm for the manager to call me back on the issue and I never received a call back. I do not plan to go back to this hotel if that's how they handle customers. Very disappointed in how that situation was handled. For that alone I won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kayci, Hotel Management
I apologize that your found your stay with us,"just OK." That is truly not how we intended it to be. I also apologize for not getting back with you sooner and for the inconvenience the pre authorization caused you. We are currently working on this issue to stop it from happening in the future. Thank you for choosing La Quitna, and I hope in the future you will give our brand another chance.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Ft Worth Soccer

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Soccer games
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review! We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Martina

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Needs Improvement!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were nice. Xavier was super friendly and helpful. Hotel needs a possible upgrade with a focus on cleanliness. Furniture & carpets in need of shampooing. Room smelled musty and moldy....bothered my allergies. Pool area dingy and a bit dirty. Lobby and breakfast was very nice. Just needs some work but probably will look elsewhere next time! I like clean!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We truly appreciate it! I apologize that you found some aspects of your stay unsatisfactory. I assure you I will share this feedback with my housekeeping and front desk staff to provide a better guest experience going forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stacy

Hotel stay not good

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1. Stained bedding 2. The room needed to be vaccumed and the floor was extremely dirty 3. Poor lighting and I could barely see 4. No trash bags in trash cans
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely apologize about the condition of the hotel during your last visit. We assure you, this is not how we conduct our business. Currently we are looking into the source of these issues so that we can prevent any concerns in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of these problems and look forward to improving our accommodations for future guests. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Krystal Garza from Houston, TX

bad experience, bad management

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very unhappy with my booking here because I didn't get to stay in this hotel. I'm unsure whether it is the hotel's fault or hotels.com. When I arrived at the hotel, they said my reservation had been cancelled because they we're overbooked (I prepaid for my room weeks prior to my stay). The thing that bothered me the most is the fact that nobody bothered to call me, I drove 5 hours straight from work, expecting my prepaid room to be ready. There was no manager on duty and customer service wanted to place me in a motel 6, 15 min away. Just seems unacceptable. After I declined the Motel 6 offer because they didn't want to refund me, they offered a Best Western down the street which was okay. My experience there was a little frustrating because check out was an hour earlier than what La Quinta would've been and the microwave didn't work. It was just frustrating, I don't think I'll be booking through here or with La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bad rude employees room issues had to move to other room very poor breakfast for LQ standards was not like any other LQ
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the staff and breakfast didn’t meet your standards. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
first room was dirty, bedding was covered in hair. second room was also dirty. no breakfast attendant, ran out of food. no toiletries left in room to use for showering.